Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The pool is great for kids. It was a good atmosphere. The rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nothern WI

Early New Years with an old college friend

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: the jets on the whirlpool wre not working
The hotel is beautiful! the staff was quite pleasant. I will admit the mattresses were a bit hard but ok. We enjoyed being able to go down to the lobby and enjoy a nice long talk in front of the fireplace. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The hotel was not full at all and for the most part it was quiet. The only true complaint was that the jets were not working properly in the hot tub. But I still enjoy soaking in the warmth. The hotel is also located a reasonable distance from the downtown area so it was quite convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and new but......

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I don't think you should have to pay extra for wi-fi and breakfast. I also think the restaurant is very very lacking in quality of food, ambiance, and service. Our waitress tried hard, but she also was the bar tender and delivered room service orders.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wyandotte, MI

One of the best --

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: the price was right!
Cons: a free breakfast buffet would be appreciated!!
Location: Was visiting relatives, and this was the perfect locations. Nearby are MANY restaurants, stores, and an outlet mall. (I bought Lee Jeans for 3.97!
The room and the bathroom were very spacious and comfortabole. This is the first hotel/motel I have stayed in all year where the bathrub stopper worked!! Check in and check out was fast any easy. No problems at all!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronfrom Madison, WI

Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing missing from my stay was breakfast would of been nice to be included, otherwise staff was friendly hotel was clean, pool was open 24 hours. Close to UW Oshkosh and right next to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, good location.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice & helpful, great location with easy access to restaurants & shopping. Only a couple miles from campus & downtown which was great.
Cons: The only thing we were disappointed with was the hot tub, which was not hot at all. We did however enjoy the pool.
Location: Easy access to highway, Outlet Mall, Antique Mall, several restaurants, Lake Winnebago & college campus.
We came up for the weekend to visit a friend. First time in Oshkosh and the Hilton Gardens was the perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Personnel
This was a pleasant one night stay. I have written enough about the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Annfrom Madison WI

Close to where we wanted to be

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, convenient location, helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It was a great experience - clean hotel staff was very professional