Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The updated decor was nice.
Cons: placement of a/c units. There was no suit case wrack in our room.
Location: Great breakfast served next to the hotel in Oshkosh, WI
The pillows were too mushy, and the a/c unit blew too strong and was directed right at the bed next to it. It was hard to manage the temp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Beds were requested as queen and we git doubles and the pillows were interesting and flat being a side sleeper they were tough to sleep on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It was a great room, all were very helpful and we had a good breakfast. The only thing is that there was no elevator to get upstairs. Otherwise a great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

disappointing

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The room was nicely decorated and spacious.
Cons: Wish I had known these students were filling the hotel.
Location: It was near the nursing home where my dad is staying. On and off the highway a bit confusing.
The hotel has been remodeled and looks nice. However, pets are allowed and a dog next to our room howled most of the night. On the other side of our room was a snorer - heard it all night. There were college sports tournaments in town and the hotel was overrun by young people. They were up most of the night laughing and jumping around (above us and down the halls) as well as getting ice from the machine across from our room. Breakfast was available from 7:00 to 10:00 so my husband and I went for coffee around 10 minutes to seven to start the day. When we got to the eating area, it was already over-crowded with the students. They went through breakfast like locusts. Everything was drained, emptied, and (in my words) destroyed. Not even coffee cups remained! Upon check-out and our comments, we got a "sorry" from the gal by the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Moderate

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the same room for the weekend. You could hear doors slam from the other side of the hallway. The doors are overall very loud because they all sounded the same when closing. Walls are fairly thin and can hear conversations as people pass by. When I've stayed in other hotels that is not necessarily the same case. I would come back because the staff is friendly and its a clean environment but only for those reasons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Drains slow.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Booked this room a week in advance for a 1 night stay to visit my son at college. Room was ready and clean but the sink and tub drains were very slow. Sink filled up almost to top while brushing teeth. Showering filled the tub about 4 inches deep with water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The lobby was clean and welcoming. The associate working the desk upon our pm arrival on the 17th was very professional and helpful. The room was clean and inviting. Breakfast was good. We only stayed for one night arrived in town to look an the university, staying here met our needs perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Conveniently located

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The room was clean. The continental breakfast was far more than I expected. The vending area need to be kept up to date as I purchased a Milky Way bar that was outdated by close to 1 year. The coke machine on the first floor was also empty. the outside looks older but inside is updated nicely