Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Nice Hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient to my meeting place and restaurants.
Cons: Perhaps some new carpet. A few lumps underneath, where it seems the padding was worn and shifted.
Location: See above.
The single rooms did not have an in-room coffee maker. I was there for a week, requested one but was told only the suites had coffee makers and they had no extras. There was hot water in the breakfast room that was available 24 hrs. Carpet was a bit worn, but OK. My initial room had a poor view (looking at the back of their facade) and because mine was an extended stay, I requested a room change and they accommodated me very well. Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Nice, basic hotel for the budget conscious

Posted May 18, 2015
Arrived after midnight after a long multi-state drive. Staff was very friendly (even though it was so late). Was quick about getting us our room and offered bottled water. Room was extremely basic and plain - but it wasn't unexpected given the price of the accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Best for the price

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice hotel don't worry about the bad reviews my room was clean and smelled good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Not cheap and very small!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Curtains hanging off hooks, room very, very small, no hair dryer when stated there is one in the room. The carpet was filthy. Toilet paper was very cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhinelander, Wi

Choose because of closeness to Fox River Mall

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to the area including the mall and restaurants
Cons: Better front desk service, cleaner breakfast room, and better grade of toilet paper.
Location: Great location and lots to do in Appleton
Not happy about the breakfast. Went down and got 2 coffees & brought back to room about 7:30 and ice cold, like maybe from day before? Then went in to have breakfast, OJ machine broke, syrup was poured all over one table, no yogurt or milk for cereal, waffles stuck to pan as they claim they don't use the spray (as noted on directions) as people over spray??? Someone should have been in there checking on all features. Ran our of coffee also. Toilet paper in room was so cheap, and ran out of Kleenex in bathroom. And appearance of desk people needed to be stepped up. Stayed there twice before and don't remember having these problems, when complained to front desk, they just made excuses! Might have to look into another place when visiting the Appleton area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mall

Posted Mar 9, 2015
There was hardly any channels on the TV. Hot tub was out of order. Close to mall for shopping and good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: friendly staff members, clean, for the most part very quiet, easy to locate, near the Fox Valley Mall and many restaurants
Cons: more rooms with only a shower and not a tub to climb over
Location: near the Fox Valley Mall and many restaurants
Whenever we go to Appleton, we always stay at this Microtel. It is very clean, the staff members are very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Good 'nuff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Was just there fishing so it wS just a place to lay my head. Clean, warm, dry. All I needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and service was great! Only problem was we reserved two beds and got one so it was a bit squishy for a family.