Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Super Convienent

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Quiet stay. Clean. Friendly. Stayed here after the packers game, and it was perfect for coming back home the next day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlenefrom Palatine, IL

Microhotel queen suite gets a c-!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our queen suite room had a very hard, uncomfortable mattress and we found a bandage, pen and dirty mark on one of our pillow cases. The breakfast had no fresh fruit (not even a banana) but did have cereal, coffee and juice. The room, itself, was moderately O.K. with a unique window seat but the television was small and located on the very top of the clothes closet; it did, however, swivel so we could see it in our bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gwen Meekfrom Fon Du Lac Wisconsin

Light House

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place-breakfast choices could be better. Waffles and French Toast....not so great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint James, MN

Nice people

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and cleanliness.
Cons: The pillows were lumpy and the bed not real comfortable for me but my husband was good with it.
Location: I had stayed there before so I knew how to find it however it is hard to find the drive way if you are not familiar with the area at all.
The hotel was very clean and the employees very helpful and nice. They spoke to you whenever they saw you. All in all a very pleasant place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

In this case, you get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Staff needs to be trained in friendliness and hospitality
Location: Location was good, along with all the other good hotels
The receptionist couldn't care less that I was their guest. The room was tiny, but the bed was comfortable. The hotel looked worn out: wall paper, bad painting, carpet in need of fixing. The carpet in my room "rolled," as if in waves. The shower was nice and the bathroom clean, but the towels were worn. I found the television, way up over the closet. The continental breakfast was at the low end of continental. Fortunately there were good restaurants near by for breakfast. The pictures looked much better than the reality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: most everything
Small single room, Wi-Fi not good enough to download anything, and air conditioner could not cool the room and it was 71 degrees outside. The dogs in the motel woke me up two times during the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was okay, but for the money not worth it. The breakfast was appalling. Nothing to eat and had to get secretary to get more food. Kitchen was absolutely filthy and only has two tabkes for guests to be able to sit down. Many guests were standing around in the hallway eating which was totally unacceptable. The food such french toasts, bagels and breads was opened and laid on a tray lined with filthy towel! Countertops and floors were disgusting and it was very disappointing. The room was okay and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PETERfrom LOUISIANA

MUSTY

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND NICE. THE POOL AND HOT TUB WERE ALSO NICE, BUT, THE ROOM WAS VERY DAMP AND SMELLED MOLDY
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Very nice Hotel! Went to EAA Airshow and this hotel is just 5 mins away!