Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessicafrom Minneapolis

Better than expected

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were told to expect a very 90's feel to the stay but were pleasantly surprised. The bed was one of the most comfortable either of us slept on, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay

Nearest one

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Demolish and start over
Location: Don't know of any.
This hotel was the nearest one to the facility hositing the Miss USA Pagent. I don't understand how or why the Ramada chain uses this building. This 8 floor building is very old and not well kept up. The rooms are small and not kept up to the standards for Ramada's. The free breakfast was minimal at best and did not have any taste to it. Over all it was not a pleasant experience compare to the many other hotels I have stayed in some of which were Ramada's The only reasons we booked here was because it was the close to the Miss Wisconsin USA Pagent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce

Should have kept the Ramada name and service!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a good place to stay. Sheets on bed looked like they had not been changed, even though we were told they were. TV did not work and staff could not fix it. Fortunately we were there only one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brianfrom Texas

Overpriced During Oshkosh

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel should be priced less than $100 a night. I paid almost three times that much during Airventure. Rooms are really worn and outdated. Breakfast was the highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Wonderful old hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Especially like the grand old lobby.
Cons: Bathrooms could use updating. My faucet was nearly impossible to turn on.
Only stayed one night in Fond Du Lac, but will stay here the next time too. Decent room rate, good parking garage, good breakfast, good room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C Munsonfrom OInalaska, WI

Not perfect but O.K.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice enough place but the little things add up: hair and a used washcloth in the bathtub, stains on the ceiling, a piece of plastic on the room's carpet, a wake-up call that never came. The staff were very friendly, their restaurant food wan very good and the overall condition of the place is above average. Definitely a three-star experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Northern Illinois

Retlaw Plaza

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was pretty empty- but they gave us a room with zero view. Strange odor in the lobby. Hair clippings in the sink, room dirty and dated. Downtown location is good, but not much going on there. Bed comfort was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: new coffee makers,
Hotel has lots of character, needs a lot of updating (but that's a part of the character), gym was dated, and the pool and locker rooms were disappointing