Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic Downtown Setting

Posted Jun 30, 2015
xIf you are looking for something out of the ordinary then this is the place to stay in Fond Du Lac. The building is a bit old and tattered but that just adds to the whole "Haunted Hotel" experience. There are plenty of things to do within walking distance and the locals are very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old worn out hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: The whole hotel needs a make over. The staff was wonderful. I would not stay there again.
Location: great location with lots of places to eat. Could be a fabulous hotel if it was updated/full makeover
Very nice staff with a great breakfast but hotel is very worn out and smells of mildew.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delano, MN

Good for a 1 night stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Update the tv's and seriously check into the condition of the furniture iin the room.
Location: Didn't see much.
Wasn't great but not bad either. Old hotel. Sheet were not crisp. I am telling myself they were changed but the bed wasn't made to a high enough standard. The fan in the bathroom was wicked loud. I didn't even ewant to run it for fear of disturbing any guest within a 5 room radius. The 2 sitting chairs were stained and in need of a really good cleaning or replacing. On the great side, the staff was awesome! From check-in to breakfast to check-out they were all very friendly and polite. Don't forget to ask to have the safe fee taken off your bill at check out. For it being 2015....I think this is where old tube tv's go to die.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debra from Peru,IL

Happy and content stay

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
I went there for the ghost in room 717. Of course, with all my fancy equipment and didn't see anything. But we enjoyed the small town. They have a fabulous downtown park area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica from Minneapolis

Better than expected

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
We were told to expect a very 90's feel to the stay but were pleasantly surprised. The bed was one of the most comfortable either of us slept on, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Nearest one

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Demolish and start over
Location: Don't know of any.
This hotel was the nearest one to the facility hositing the Miss USA Pagent. I don't understand how or why the Ramada chain uses this building. This 8 floor building is very old and not well kept up. The rooms are small and not kept up to the standards for Ramada's. The free breakfast was minimal at best and did not have any taste to it. Over all it was not a pleasant experience compare to the many other hotels I have stayed in some of which were Ramada's The only reasons we booked here was because it was the close to the Miss Wisconsin USA Pagent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce

Should have kept the Ramada name and service!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Not a good place to stay. Sheets on bed looked like they had not been changed, even though we were told they were. TV did not work and staff could not fix it. Fortunately we were there only one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian from Texas

Overpriced During Oshkosh

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel should be priced less than $100 a night. I paid almost three times that much during Airventure. Rooms are really worn and outdated. Breakfast was the highlight.