Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great for Oshkosh Airshow

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The "Breakfast included" was a little skimpy, but if you just want toast, muffins, cereal, waffles, yogurt, juice and coffee this was perfect.
Cons: You need to ask for extra soap, as the bars are quite small.
Location: It is one block from I-41 and convenient to restaurants.
We went to "AirVenture 15" this last week and could not get rooms for under $300 per night in Oshkosh. The Super 8 motel in Appleton WI (17 miles north) was just the place. Our room was perfect. Lots of people from all over the world stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central wis.

should of paid us to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Easy to locate and price was reasonable
Cons: update the bed and bedding. also clean the floor
Location: location was close to freeway and shopping or restraunts
the queen size bed was low to the floor, it appeared to be an old mattress. we could not sleep on it we were awake at 4am. We had planned on getting up at 8am. there was 2 of us and 3 pillows, one of the pillows was yellow. there was crackers crumbs and a ladies hair tie on the floor. there was no way the floor had been vacuumed. the bathroom was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GreenBay

Great for the price!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Just a quick overnite,. didn't need anything fancy. Very happy with overall cleanliness, size, and location. Very light on the continental breakfast, but wasn't paying for that anyway. Happy to have as an added bonus. Again, for the cost, cant beat it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from appleton wi

Ok hotel remotes don't work in the rooms

Posted May 23, 2015
The tv remote didn't work I went to the desk clerk and she couldn't fix the problem she tried and wouldn't move me to another room so I couldn't watch any tv
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey from Bartlett

Hotel 6 Appleton

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was noisy. My room was by the stairwell and lobby. Could here all the noise from that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marquette, MI

Nice motel, and was priced right.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It was clean and close to the stores we wanted to stop at.
Cons: I cannot think of any improvements that could be made.
Location: It was close to shopping and also to the restaurants where we wanted to dine.
Motel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was clean and breakfast items were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brad from Watertown

Clean and friendly

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
I wasn't looking for fancy and this hotel served my purpose perfectly. It isn't fancy, but the room was clean and had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. My only complaint would be that there is no elevator and getting luggage up the steps and to the room was slightly inconvenient. The price was right and the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lori from Milwaukee, WI

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night, prior to a conference in Appleton. We were pleasantly surprised how clean and spacious our room was. It included a refrigerator, microwave and continental breakfast. We got a great price and would definitely return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Close to airport without high price

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Good location good price
Clean and functional. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance.