Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hockey dad

Clean , Quiet, Great Price

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Continental breakfast was only so so. We have stayed here before it is ALWAYS clean and quiet. There is no pool but we didn't want a pool. GREAT HOTEL FOR THE PRICE!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from St Paul

satidfied

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
simple, but good service. breakfast could be better. but i was loving the waffle maker. queen size beds are great!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Basic

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Price, close to relatives
Cons: heaating system
We were visiting family over Thanksgiving and didn't want to pay for an upscale hotel as we were only going to be using the room for sleeping. The Super 8 was clean, the beds were fine as was the staff. The breakfast was nice and the area was kept replenished and clean. Our only complaint was the heating system. It was very hard to control. We were either to hot or cold. Otherwise a good basic place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: It was comfortable and the continental breakfast was very good.
Cons: Fine just as it is.
Location: I like the location because it is easily accessible to Forest Mall and Hwy 41.
Staff was polite and welcoming. Facility was clean and neat. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Clean , comfortable room. Shows it's age but fine for short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice, recently renovated Super 8

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Super 8 Dodgeville for one night as part of our trip to Wisconsin. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, though only from own preferences the mattress was a bit softer than I like. Breakfast was decent with plenty to eat - waffles, fruit, oatmeal, cereal. Minor complaints - would have preferred a wider selection of breakfast breads beyond the plain white and wheat. It is located near plenty of restaurants. Overall it is a nice hotel at a good price, nicely renovated and looking good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange Experience Checking In

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Proximity to our destination. Free coffee/continental breakfast.
Cons: More experienced staff.
We were told we had already checked into the hotel when we checked in. Apparently, they gave our room to someone else and registered them as us. Luckily, he gave us another room, but am still waiting for my Credit Card bill to confirm I didn't get charged for 2 rooms.