Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DanTTL from London

Fit for Purpose

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and friendly, and for a business trip like mine it was more than enough as what was needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JC from CALIFORNIA

Hotel is not in the town of Auxerre

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had room #301. It had twin beds. The door from the outside was glass. Two people cannot enter the door at the same time because the door bangs into the desk behind it and the bed is in front of the door. This is a very small and curved desk with little extra space. The closet is also very small. The one luggage rack doesn’t allow easy access to the closet. There is only one outlet in the entire room. The bathroom is huge and included a shower with wand and an open end. There was a shelf above the sink and a hair dryer. This is all very compact. The location of the hotel is near the A6 freeway for easy access. However, there is no town around the hotel – just other hotels and one restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: clean and tidy rooms.
Cons: The restaurant that is connected was quite large but menu not very good and expensive, just around the corner was a nice Grill restaurant.
Location: choose this hotel as it connected onto motorway, nothing about to see.
Clean and tidy hotel, beds comfortable but take your own pillows. Found it hard to find but got there in the end. Only stopped here for one night to travel on to Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jere

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Seattle

Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Staff was very helpful. It's not a tourist area but the lady still spoke English which helped us a lot. Great deal for the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from london

great stopover hotel outside auxerre

Posted Jul 31, 2012
a perfect stop over hotel - very clean comfy rooms, showers / bathrooms perfectly acceptable, air conditioning very quiet but effective. Rooms aren't big but if you are there for one night then I wouldn't think you need anything bigger. Free wifi and good tvs in room also a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

good for overnight stay

Posted Jun 14, 2011
excellent value for money - basic hotel but staff very friendly and had everything we needed in the compact room. Was very close to the A^ but we did not have any road noise at all - a very peaceful nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hard to find hotel was decent experience

Posted Aug 30, 2010
We reserved at the last minute so I was feeling a little pressed to find someplace. It turns out it is easier to reserve in France than I would have expected. This hotel was on the outskirts of the town we were visiting so we couldn't really walk around. It would be okay for business travel or for transit (right off the autoroute) but not so nice for tourism. The hotel had no restaurant and local restos were limited. The room was extremely cramped, and very hard to find. With that the staff were very helpful, the breakfast was quite good and we slept well. For an in and out experience it provided a night's sleep, which is all we were looking for. I must state again it was very hard to find the place even after asking directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from LYON

CHAMBRES TRES MODERNE ET BIEN DECOREE

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
LE BUFFET EST TRES BIEN LA TELE DE LA CHAMBRE ULTRA MODERNE HOTEL TRES BIEN SITUE