Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay - great - no complaints - will be back

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Just one night - came for a class reunion (again) we were there only at night, but it was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay for the price not worth it

Posted Apr 20, 2014
10 min to Santa Cruz beach would stay closer to Santa Cruz next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Upstate New York

Nice hotel that was close to family.....

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Easy access from US 1.....
Location: Very close to the beach and state park.....
Easy check-in; friendly staff; clean and comfortable rooms; semi-quiet; would stay again.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Googie from Colorado

Very nice hotel close to the ocean

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The location to the beach.
The rooms were comfortable and clean. Enjoyed the music and dancing from the club. The staff was very helpful and polite. Overall it was a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by female traveler from Aptos, ca

Single female traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The pictures on the website were misleading. As a single female traveler I booked this hotel because of its convienance and safety. My room was located at the very back of the building in which I had to drive to in order to access the outside stairs that led to an enclosed area where my room was. The area was dimly lit and no vending machines anywhere. The room however was modern and very nice. Bath and body work toiletries were a plus. Just felt like from my car to the room was the oldest undeveloped part of the grounds. View was of the newer part of the buildings back wall. Dissappointed but would definately return with a few strict requests in mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy, roomy, clean.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Room 539 roomy, comfortable. But had adjoining room (door secure) and I could hear phone conversations, and one man snoring. I would request different room next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Ca

Great hotel with awesome continental breakfast

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The hotel was beautiful. It had a gorgeous coy pond and the rooms were exceptional for the price. They also had the best continental hot breakfast I've ever had.
2 out of 5
by m. from Lake tahoe/ from SC

Week at the beach...not so relaxing.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Not the place to stay if you want to sleep in on vacation. I've stayed there twice in the last 3 weeks (thought my first visit might have been a fluke and thought I'd give it a second chance) will not go back.The hotel is very noisy, breakfast that was included consisted of powdery waffles and short tempered staff. The maid service and landscape crew started at 8 a.m. Every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeffrey from APTOS, CA.

Nice hotel close to Cabrillo College.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Very nice accommodations close to shopping, Service is great and the restaraunt is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014