Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The hotel is lovely! The property is very serene and cute. The rooms are very spacious, and all of the staff I encountered with incredibly helpful. The free breakfast server in their restaurant was GREAT (oh man, those waffles). My only complaint is that I wish the beds/linens were slightly more comfortable. Overall, awesome for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy

Get away

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: location, and cleanliness
Cons: none...perfect
Location: beach, Santa Cruz Boardwalk, Fishing, Capitola Shops, and Great food, sea food
this is my second time staying here, needless to say I like it great staff, fantastic restaurant. Very nice area for shopping, eating, or going to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Great hotel with heated pool and hot breakfast!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The grounds were very pretty, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hot breakfast was a real plus!
Cons: I would've liked to have had a microwave in the room.
Location: This hotel is across the highway from Seacliff State Beach and a short drive to Santa Cruz and the Boardwalk.
This is a reasonably priced hotel with a heated pool and hot tub in a beautiful setting. The pool area has plenty of tables and lounge chairs to relax on and you can order food from the on-site restaurant. The rooms have a little patio with two chairs and the grounds are really pretty. The beds were comfortable and the room included a mini fridge but didn't have a microwave. We went to get a hot breakfast (included with the room stay) and were able to sit outside by a coi pond with a waterfall! The kids loved it! Breakfast had a wide variety of food that satisfied the whole family. Seacliff State Beach is right over the highway and easily accessible. This was our first time staying here but definitely won't be our last!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Gardens outside of Santa Cruz

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Location: It is very near Capitola Beach town which is a really cute little place to visit.
This was a perfect choice for a family stay outside of Santa Cruz. It has a great pool and hot tub and we swam every night even after dark because the pool was so warm. Free breakfast buffet. Loved everything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redding, ca

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Nice place to stay. Very friendly staff and enjoyed free breakfast buffet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good location for families, but needs updating

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience for families, location, parking.
Cons: Needs new doors, soundproofing, better wifi, and climate control.
Location: Seacliff beach, shopping center, 15 min to Santa Cruz, further to Gilroy/Monterey
This place is not cheap ($250/night for Memorial Weekend, booked far in advance) for a chain motel, and there's not much that impresses. Having an onsite restaurant and heated pool is nice, and there is plenty of parking. But the walls are thin and doors are worse. There is no thermostat, just an Amana wall unit that you have to keep cycling on and off to keep the temp OK. There was dust on handles and hair in the bathroom. I would not stay again, unless I was desperate. The hotel is near CA1 which can be noisy, and ambulances went by a lot (not sure if it was just chance). There is free wifi but it's almost useless. The in-room TV is good though with PPV and many channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton

Conveniently located to all our activities

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: location
Location: We picked Strawberries in Watsonville, ate breakfast in Capitola and visited Santa Cruz. All this in one day.
This was a last minute trip to the Coast. We had a nice room and the hotel facility was well looked after. Staff were helpful and polite. We would definitely stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county, CA

At last a clean comfortable hotel in Santa Cruz

Posted May 25, 2015
Unlike hotels in Santa Cruz proper, this hotel is nice and clean. We arrived after midnight and were professionally greeted and checked in. Hotel has a nice pool and hot tub, coy pond and great breakfast. Our room was very clean and comfortable with free wifi. Hotel is a very short drive to the beach and a little further to the boardwalk in Santa Cruz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a Motel..

Posted May 5, 2015
Noisy neighbors heard thru the walls. Flat pillows and the thinnest comforter with no extra blankets. We were obviously paying for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, Ca.

Seacliff Inn

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: We had a pleasant stay here.
Cons: Insulate for noise.
Location: the beach is nearby, & my husband painted the scenery there.
This hotel is very nice with a great breakfast & nice amenities. The only thing is that the walls are not insulated for noise & we could hear people talking next door & know exactly what they were saying.