Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted Jul 20, 2014
They are doing some renovations or changing mattresses at least. Hotel was almost empty. Breakfast was pretty bad. Drank water out of water tank and had to go immediately to toilet to throw up. People are friendly so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pablo B from San Francisco

Conveniently located to some shops and restaurants

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a decent accommodation, clean beds and rooms. No amenities but conveniently located near shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suresh Babu from Lincoln, UK

Good location

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly service, clean rooms and good breakfast. Bathroom needs better maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and service! Very good location near the boardwalk, restaurants and bus station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Depends on the room...

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms that can accommodate 3 people at a good price.
Location: The location was good - walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the promenade along the Red Sea.
I stayed here with two friends en route to Petra after my husband and two friends stayed here previously while traveling. Their room was excellent and they recommended it for our trip as well. Upon check in we were taken to a room that was updated and had a great shower/bathroom, but it was a smoking room. When we requested a non-smoking room they were quickly able to change our room, but the new room was not the same standard as the first one. It seems they are in the process of updating the rooms but not all have been done yet, so the experience will depend on which room you are in. The staff were all wonderful and could not have been more helpful or welcoming - good experience overall.
3 out of 5
by Natalie from Tel Aviv, Israel

Pretty pricey for what you get

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: Too expensive for what you get.
Location: The location was fine. Not too far from the street vendors but a pretty good walk to the beach.
The room was spacious and pretty clean. and the breakfast was pretty good. The downside was the price. It was nearly double the price of the other hotels we stayed in during our trip to Jordan and I don't feel like we got anything extra for it. Next time we visit Aqaba we'll look for another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Issam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice brief stay.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We were only here for a night, but we had a very nice stay. Our host was friendly and helpful and gave us a map of the downtown area, pointing out all we needed to know. There are several ATM's within one or two blocks, and it is easy to walk to the Red Sea or the shopping areas. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good--the same basic breakfast as everywhere in Israel & Jordan it seems--hummus and dips, tomatoes and cucumbers, pita bread, yogurt, and Corn Flakes. We made a request for an upper-floor room with a balcony, and that's just what we got. Our host pointed us in the direction of the vans that head to Petra/Wadi Musa, and that worked just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com