Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with extremely helpful staff.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
When the front desk heard we were staying at their hotel for our honeymoon - they pulled out all of the stops. A suite with a view of sunset over the Red Sea and "honeymoon" cake. They were also helpful figuring out how to return rental car (Avis is next door!) and get to the border crossing with Israel. The rooms, however, are a big tired and need renovation. Still for the money it was a very good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

DoubleTree quality. Very pleased

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Centrally located, Good dining close by, a very clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: As above
Friendly helpful staff. Welcomed us with cookies. Large comfortable room and bathroom with nice toiletries. Cleaners made swans etc out of towels. Lovely pool in perfect situation with view of harbour & nice bar. Very close to good restaurants and short walk from promenade. Excellent breakfast. Very good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I booked my room thru Expedia and it was showing the room sea view so when I got to the hotel the room was no view but trash behind the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by youseffrom halifax

in the centre

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a nice stay . the only problem is the parking . you park under the hot sun in a sandy garage behind the hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Espectacular

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Una estancia inmejorable. Amables, limpieza, desayuno muy completo y a 5 minutos del centro y de la playa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mumtaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad management - front desk staff

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The front desk staff are not fridndly, not welcoming and they have attitude . Aqaba has much more better hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pool closed, AC and TV broken. Bad draught beer

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hoped for a nice dip in the pool and were told that the pool was open until sunset. We got changed and rushed down for a dip to cool down after our trip, only to be told that pool closed at 7pm (before sunset). Thought we'd have a cool beer instead and was a bit disappointed by the cloudy overpriced drink we were handed. AC was not cool enough in the room, so sleeping was affected. Most of the TV channels had no picture. Bed was comfortable, service was great...very friendly and helpful staff. Parked our hire car for us and returned it when we left. Hotel has a private beach, which we did not have time to visit, but it free to use for guests.