Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amman, Jordan

Best by-the-beach hotel in Aqaba.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, great private beach, loved having a martini at sunset in the sand.
Location: It's easy to walk into the great little downtown area of central Aqaba, the dive shops, and the ruins of the old city of Ayla.
A great hotel I'd definitely stay in again. Great amenities -- pools, hot tub, drinks and shisha by the beach, excellent restaurants. Service is not as good as Western hotels; but it's above regional average. If you get a room on the north wing of the hotel facing the massive construction projects, it's peacefully quiet at night...but construction starts early, even on a Saturday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star in Aqaba

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The hotel staff is very nice and helped us find nice restaurants while we were checking in. They gave us an upgraded room due to our IGH status. The room was large with a balcony and a very nice view of the Red Sea. The bathroom was really big. The swimming pools are beautiful but the water was cold so I could not enjoy it too much. The beach area is clean and the hotel provides towels and a cooler with bottled water to the guests. The hotel is at a walking distance to the city downtown area. It has some nice restaurants but the the public beach and the shopping area is crowded and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kwhritenfrom New Jersey USA

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Intercontintental was a beautiful hotel right on the beach with a gorgeous pool overlooking the ocean. The Staff was very helpful whenever we needed them. The lobby was impressive so I was a little disappointed by the cracked tile in the room,but other than that, the room was clean, beds were comfortable. The free buffet breakfast had excellent food, with freshly made eggs/omelettes. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Syt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Nice resort hotel, private beach, close to town

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Grand, elegant and spacious. Large beautifully landscaped garden leads into private beach. Water feature decor creates a relaxing resort atmosphere.
Cons: Perhaps refresh a little to look more new.
Location: Situated on the best beach strip. Close to town, a 10-15 mins walk. We arrived during Ramadan, where shops were closed and opened only from 9 pm on.
Enjoyed hotel's facilities and spa. Great hospitality service from front desk, to housekeeping, to concierge and an impeccable guest relations service. The concierge helped us arranged for a private car to drive us north from Aqaba to Petra (with an overnight in Petra), and then via Wadi Rum (they arranged for a 3-hour jeep tour of the desert /mountains/dunes and rested a short while at a Bedouin base where they offered us a most fragrant tea) and to our final destination in Amman...a most adventurous trip at a very reasonable price for the four of us. Love their fresh flower arrangements everywhere. Complimentary newspapers after signing for IHG membership, their loyalty program which encompasses many brand hotels internationally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Mazen Abu Sakha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest First of all let me thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at InterContinental Aqaba resort, We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience, its our core business to provide the service that our guests love, Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future in your second home in Aqaba. Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Beach in Aqaba

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The hotel designed as a resort that you can find everything inside it including restaurants, activities and kind shows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Mazen Abu Sakha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Intercontinental Aqaba Resort! Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit at The our Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back at your home away from home, Intercontinental Aqaba Resort Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Mazen Abu Sakha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Intercontinental Aqaba Resort! First of all , please allow me to thank you for staying at our Resort recently, as well for rating us 5 stars. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to our resort. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brit Tangenfrom Norge

Veldig bra

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Intercontinental svarte absolutt til forventningene. Hyggelig betjening både på rommene og ellers på hotellet. Flott utsikt over Rødehavet og en rolig, hyggelig privat strand. Veldig bra frokost. Skal noe trekkes ned, så var det litt for mange duer som bråket og griser til noen steder. Anbefales!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Mazen Abu Sakha, Hotel Management
Dear rit Tangen, Warm greetings from Intercontinental Aqaba Resort! We are delighted to read your lovely review of your stay with us. Thank you for taking your time to post your recommendation We are happy to know that our Resort's facilities and services were up to your expectations, your feedback is a great motivation to our team and an invaluable source for us to improve our services . Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Intercontinental Aqaba Resort in the near future. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing - Great stay

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really good stay. Would recommend for all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Mazen Abu Sakha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Intercontinental Aqaba Resort! We are delighted to read your lovely review of your stay with us. Thank you for taking your time to post your recommendation here, It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager.