Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities and awesome stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Excellent experience Staff was the best I have seen in quit a while
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Mazen Abu Sakha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience and had an awesome stay at Intercontinental Aqaba Resort and I hope that this was not your last visit. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mellow vibe for a great beach experience

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The Intercontinental in Aqaba is laid-back and, even though it is only a decade or so old, seems like a bit of a throwback. That is a compliment, and in keeping with Aqaba's mellow vibe: the staff is helpful, professional and sweet; the beach (to me seemed like) the best among the hotel beaches in Aqaba, and the price offers excellent value for money (perhaps because the Jordanian tourist sector has been hit by the geo-political situation in Iraq and Syria (unfortunate, because Aqaba and the country as a whole are extremely safe)) -- our room had a great view of the Red Sea and the Israeli town of Ilat. The Lebanese restaurant in the hotel is very good (Aqaba in general does not have very many great restaurant options), but apart from that dining options are somewhat limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jeddah

Good beach view... no more!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Intercontinental always my first choice, im a golden ambassador, which i should enjoy this membership in luxury. However, nothing but normal customer treatment, nothing special which mad me mad! The hotel is good, the food is ok, the night entertainment was ok. Honestly, there is nothing special but the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amman, Jordan

Best by-the-beach hotel in Aqaba.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, great private beach, loved having a martini at sunset in the sand.
Location: It's easy to walk into the great little downtown area of central Aqaba, the dive shops, and the ruins of the old city of Ayla.
A great hotel I'd definitely stay in again. Great amenities -- pools, hot tub, drinks and shisha by the beach, excellent restaurants. Service is not as good as Western hotels; but it's above regional average. If you get a room on the north wing of the hotel facing the massive construction projects, it's peacefully quiet at night...but construction starts early, even on a Saturday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star in Aqaba

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The hotel staff is very nice and helped us find nice restaurants while we were checking in. They gave us an upgraded room due to our IGH status. The room was large with a balcony and a very nice view of the Red Sea. The bathroom was really big. The swimming pools are beautiful but the water was cold so I could not enjoy it too much. The beach area is clean and the hotel provides towels and a cooler with bottled water to the guests. The hotel is at a walking distance to the city downtown area. It has some nice restaurants but the the public beach and the shopping area is crowded and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kwhritenfrom New Jersey USA

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Intercontintental was a beautiful hotel right on the beach with a gorgeous pool overlooking the ocean. The Staff was very helpful whenever we needed them. The lobby was impressive so I was a little disappointed by the cracked tile in the room,but other than that, the room was clean, beds were comfortable. The free buffet breakfast had excellent food, with freshly made eggs/omelettes. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Syt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Nice resort hotel, private beach, close to town

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Grand, elegant and spacious. Large beautifully landscaped garden leads into private beach. Water feature decor creates a relaxing resort atmosphere.
Cons: Perhaps refresh a little to look more new.
Location: Situated on the best beach strip. Close to town, a 10-15 mins walk. We arrived during Ramadan, where shops were closed and opened only from 9 pm on.
Enjoyed hotel's facilities and spa. Great hospitality service from front desk, to housekeeping, to concierge and an impeccable guest relations service. The concierge helped us arranged for a private car to drive us north from Aqaba to Petra (with an overnight in Petra), and then via Wadi Rum (they arranged for a 3-hour jeep tour of the desert /mountains/dunes and rested a short while at a Bedouin base where they offered us a most fragrant tea) and to our final destination in Amman...a most adventurous trip at a very reasonable price for the four of us. Love their fresh flower arrangements everywhere. Complimentary newspapers after signing for IHG membership, their loyalty program which encompasses many brand hotels internationally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Mazen Abu Sakha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest First of all let me thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at InterContinental Aqaba resort, We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience, its our core business to provide the service that our guests love, Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future in your second home in Aqaba. Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Beach in Aqaba

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The hotel designed as a resort that you can find everything inside it including restaurants, activities and kind shows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mazen Abu Sakha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Intercontinental Aqaba Resort! Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit at The our Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back at your home away from home, Intercontinental Aqaba Resort Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager.