Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good Choice

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: diving center in site
Cons: heated pool
Location: only diving and snorkeling
Nice place to stay ,friendly staff ,very good scuba instructor, defiantly will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Swindon

Recommended for divers

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great friendly place to go diving and meet people; some friendly uk instructors. Rooms are spotless. Shore dives are good value, boat dives a little expensive at 95JD for the day. Lunch good value, dinner perhaps a little expensive for what you get. No internet in rooms but communal free wifi, if a little slow at times. Would be nice if they had a pool table and if the sunset bar served beer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Dive centre.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would highly recommend Arab divers both for the guest facilities and good value and also for the fiving experience. Corrine in the office is very helpful andcslso arranged avttip to Wadi Rum for us. There are about 8 different dive centres sll together in one "village" area out of town and Arab divers is the best. There is no bar for alcoholic drinks though but beer can be purchased in aqaba and each room has a fridge. Our triple room was cosy but clean and tidy and had ac and a fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff

Posted May 9, 2014
The place was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was excellent and helpful in all ways. Very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nickifrom Washington DC

Great stay, great staff & great diving experience!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The dives, the cooking at night
Cons: It would be great to have beer sold here or advertise that we should bring our own.
Location: Rooftop deck!
The dive staff was clearly qualified and ensured all details for the best dive experience possible. I loved the ambiance with the Bedouin fire and cooking at night and the relaxing atmosphere. I would recommend this to anyone, the only thing that would have made this stay better is if they served a beer so you could kickback and take in the view from their rooftop.
3 out of 5
by Samarafrom Kuwait

Location

Posted Aug 24, 2013
When I booked this hotel, I thought we were going to be able to swim in the Red Sea, it seemed by looking at the map that it was by the beach, in reality it is half a mile from it. We had the hardest time locating it, and no one at the reception was answering the calls to get directions. We almost gave up! The staff was really nice and the food was also very good and plenty. The rooms were small and really hot, the AC was not working properly. The shower overflows the whole bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Two days in Aqaba

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is situated adjacent to the South Beach much better than being in the city. It is 20 mins drive away from the city centre. For us it was a very good location,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend

Posted Oct 21, 2010
The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet, although basic, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is about a 15-minute drive outside of Aqaba so having your own transportation would definitely be an advantage. The hotel is close to the Aqaba Marine Park allowing for easy access to swimming and snorkeling.