Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2nd Visit

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Good location, and views over the red sea
Cons: Just some simple maintenance was required in my room.
Location: Scuba diving!!!
This was my second trip to this hotel. I like it. On this occassion my room was a little mre tired than my previous one., but it was still good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Working in Amman. Home in Victoria, B.C.

Exceptional holiday

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The rooms with the view. The bathroom was lovely. From the tub you have a view of the ocean. Free Wifi. Fantastic buffet breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were able to walk into town. There are many good restaurants around, the bazaar, stores, etc.
This was our first time at the Aqaba Kempinsky Hotel. First of all, the location of the hotel was fantastic, a few minutes from the JETT bus station as we arrived from Amman. It is also walking distance to the town. The hotel has its own private beach area in addition to the swimming pools. It is an imposing structure with all the rooms having a view to the Ocean. We have initially reserved a regular room and then tried to upgrade it to a Panoramic room. Although there were no Panoramic rooms available, our reserved room was beautiful, with a full view of the pools and the ocean. We could not have wished for anything better. We were up on the sixth floor which was a perfect place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
My son and I stayed here and had a wonderful time. The staff were great. The facilities and room were modern and clean. The only downside might be the AM/PM restaurant for dinner; I wouldn't recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

the place to stay before or after Petra

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great modern hotel on the Red Sea Clean sleek with food to savor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing hotel, incredible staff. Highly recommend

Posted Dec 1, 2014
My friend and I stayed 4 nights at this hotel, and had such a wonderful time. We both often stay in 5 star hotels around the world, and this is by far my best experience. The hotel itself is really lovely, with great facilities and breakfast. However, the staff really made our stay. They were incredibly helpful, welcoming and kind. When my friend was unwell they personally escorted us to the hospital, and took extremely good care of her. They really went out of their way for us, and were completely genuine in their care and concern. Thank you very much to everyone at the hotel. You really made our trip to Jordan special and memorable, and I cannot wait to come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great one of coolest hotel ever

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great loction very helpfull staff great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schitterend hotel, goede service, vriendelijk pers

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Schitterend hotel, goede service, vriendelijk personeel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Disappointed

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Close proximety to the water
Cons: Customer attention. They state check in time to be 3 PM but you wait in the lobby for 2 to 3 hours before you get your room.
Location: Water activities, shopping and great eatery very close by.
I used Expedia as usual to reserve my vacation, which it stated a room with 2 queen beds. We arrived at Hotel to find a room with 2 single beds and the Hotel doesn't offer 2 queens in any of their rooms. Have I known that I would not stay at that hotel. We brought it up to management and even showed them our Itinerary which clearly state 2 queen beds but have no business sense and did not care. I was very disappointed and our stay was ruined. I would not recommend this so called 5 star hotel that do not care about their guests just because it was the season and they were booked. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It was so much fun with my friend, and I spend my time in the beach