Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We would have chosen a different hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was rich with a very good selection of different breakfast foods and fruits. The rooms are sparsely furnished but clean.
Cons: Chaotic and disorganized is the impression that you get of how the hotel is run. Improvement in the management of the hotel and it's facilities
Location: The hotel is located in a very nice tourist area away from the town center with frequent shuttle buses to town.
We stayed at this hotel mid August 2014. The hotel mainly caters to local and international budget groups. The swimming pools tend to be full of children, which makes using them difficult for adults. There is access to the beach, at a 300 yard walk through properties that belong to other facilities. The beach area does not belong to the hotel, and access is made possible for hotel guests through an arrangement with a different property. To get access to the beach one has to get a coupon that would be presented to attendants at the other property. This means that one has to pay in cash or credit for any purchases while at the beach since you cannot sign for any on your hotel room. One has to carry cash or a credit card, in itself a difficult prospect when in swimming gear. The majority of hotel staff are very polite and accommodating, but this is one of those places where you are bound to meet one or two staff members who treat guest with indifference or outright rudeness. A point well illustrated when at breakfast we asked for a spoon when our table had none, and were answered by a restaurant staff member with "I don't have any" who then just walked away. We had to seek the restaurant manager to be able to get a spoon. The swimming facilities, seemed to be disorganized. Poolside and beach towels were in short supply constantly where aggressive staff would send you away without towels when asked, ordering you to come back in an hour for towels.
2 out of 5
by couple & baby from LA

Disappointed!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
No elevator between floors, very hard to get baby stroller down from the second floor, water pressure in the shower is week, room door card mechanism got stuck once in the locked position, lock looks like its been unprofessionally installed! Ordered food from the menue, salad & rest of order arrived late and in installments! Manager felt bad and got us an ice cream fruit cup ! Green beens were prtially steamed, rock hard! One small bottle of water per room in the mini bar, no complementary bottles of water! Pool bottom dirty with leaves at the corners of the pool! They need to train their cook on how to properly make an omelet, mine was raw on the inside! Same breakfast every morning, boring! Bad beach, full of rocks, cant see sand just rocks at the shore, be carefull not to twist an ankle, you may need to wear work boots to this crappy beach. Breakfast area curtin dirty, had a smudge of what looks like ketchup for days, still there when i checked out! I wish i went somewhere else, Bad at best!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tara from NJ

Nice, but not for me

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is great, the private beach is close, though it feels a little disconnected from the resort as it actually is. Rooms are clean and comfortable. It's genuinely a nice hotel. However, the pools looked overcrowded with kids running everywhere. So if you have children, you may like this resort. Since it was just my husband and me, we stuck with the beach where there was a little more leg room. The customer service was mediocre with one exception, since we were there on my husband's birthday, we were surprised with a delicious cake when we returned to the room. As far as location, the hotel is very isolated, near the Saudi Arabian border, about a 10-15 minute drive into Aqaba town where all the restaurants are. We had a rental car so we were fortunate as I wouldn't want to depend on a shuttle that departs only five times a day. There is a restaurant at the hotel, but as you can imagine it's over priced as there is no real competition. Overall, it just wasn't worth the money for me. I'd rather spend more and do better (center of town, more pools and a connecting beach), or spend less with more of a no-frills experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abdulrhman from Corvallis, OR

nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: the breakfast was very wonderful
Cons: the parking make it near the rooms , and they didnt have the tv channel that i wont , they said that the have only one package for all the hotel, suck
Location: go to the city center its the best
It was great , the staff was very helpful and nice, however, the room was very far from the beach and I didn't like that because when I booked the room it says that it has a beach view but it was so far from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Tennessee

Great Value, highly recommended

Posted Jun 27, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel's location in Tala Bay is probably best suited for people who want to spend most of their time at the hotel or have their own car. There is a shuttle but I didn't check out the times. The rooms were solid but the mattresses could stand to be upgraded and our TV had a fuzzy reception. The only real disappointment was not being provided with a bottle of drinking water. Free WiFi is a great perk though and not something that you find many places in this area. We had the buffet breakfast and were very pleased. My wife had a massage at the spa and was very happy with the service and price. Another perk is being about to use the beautiful beach club at Tala Bay for free, it's about a 5 minute walk away. The snorkeling was not very good there though, if you really want to see some coral you should arrange at the hotel or beach club to go on a snorkeling trip to a better site.
3 out of 5
by Nijad

Resort is nice staff : bad

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Cons: Well trained staff. Because most are mean!
If you want to spend a vacation in a resort without dealing with any staff which is impossible, then you can pick this hotel.otherwise not recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

4 stars? should be rated 5 stars

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Surrounded by an excellent beach side compound, all hotels around are 5 stars and 3 times the price. You get all the benefits of the location at a reduced price. Room was comfortable and clean, fair for the price. The hotel has all the amenities you could expect in a pricier resort and at affordable prices. the food was suberb, cheap and tasty. We spend a great week there and would recommend it to anyone who fancies a 5 star hotel service but at a much more reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrik from Prague, Czech Republic

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2013
nice and clean hotel, good for families, seems that they already put down its "no food and drinks from outside the hotel" policy, coffee makers in rooms would be nice, though..
3 out of 5
by Vanja

Average hotel good bfast

Posted May 4, 2013
We just checked out from Marina yesterday. Pros: amazing area, nice beach, water activities available, good breakfast, frequent shuttle to Aqaba. Cons: rooms are small, no LCD TV, hotel needs renovation, hygiene level needs to be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, good food, nice pool!

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: Being able to relax. Between sitting by the pool, comfortable beds, and a spa you can really enjoy some relaxing time.
Cons: The tip situation. The rooms are not very updated, but who really cares if it is clean and comfortable?!
Location: South of Aqaba easy to get to and from by taxi and shuttles. Would have like the option of having another place to eat within walking distance.
It was a bust holiday weekend, so there were several families with children. The only bad thing is the loud children next door. Not the fault of the hotel, just the luck of the draw. The hotel is a good 10km south of Aqaba, nothing is really within walking distance. They did have a shuttle to the city center area which ran at scheduled times. When we arrived to the hotel at check-in we were hungry and our food took about 30 minutes. They did warn us about this wait, so order before you are starving. Everything we ate there was great. The breakfast area was very crowded around 10am, but the staff was doing their best to clear it out and give you places to sit, be patient. It is not their fault everyone wanted to sleep in! The gym was small, but offered enough to do what I wanted. The Spa was nice and relaxing. Would have like more options on snacks. It seemed if you wanted something quick your option was ice cream. Maybe pick up some chips, fruits, ect on your way there to enjoy something by the pool. My only Large complaint would be the tip situation. I was getting a drink and the waitress kindly informed me that the tips do not go to them, in fact they just go to the resort. I tried to give her cash, but someone from management was near by and should could not accept the tip. I don't like any place that charges over 10% in surcharges and then doesn't even give the tips to the staff members that earned it. Try to tip in Cash if you see fit other than that, you paid enough!