Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We would have chosen a different hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was rich with a very good selection of different breakfast foods and fruits. The rooms are sparsely furnished but clean.
Cons: Chaotic and disorganized is the impression that you get of how the hotel is run. Improvement in the management of the hotel and it's facilities
Location: The hotel is located in a very nice tourist area away from the town center with frequent shuttle buses to town.
We stayed at this hotel mid August 2014. The hotel mainly caters to local and international budget groups. The swimming pools tend to be full of children, which makes using them difficult for adults. There is access to the beach, at a 300 yard walk through properties that belong to other facilities. The beach area does not belong to the hotel, and access is made possible for hotel guests through an arrangement with a different property. To get access to the beach one has to get a coupon that would be presented to attendants at the other property. This means that one has to pay in cash or credit for any purchases while at the beach since you cannot sign for any on your hotel room. One has to carry cash or a credit card, in itself a difficult prospect when in swimming gear. The majority of hotel staff are very polite and accommodating, but this is one of those places where you are bound to meet one or two staff members who treat guest with indifference or outright rudeness. A point well illustrated when at breakfast we asked for a spoon when our table had none, and were answered by a restaurant staff member with "I don't have any" who then just walked away. We had to seek the restaurant manager to be able to get a spoon. The swimming facilities, seemed to be disorganized. Poolside and beach towels were in short supply constantly where aggressive staff would send you away without towels when asked, ordering you to come back in an hour for towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al Sallom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gallet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janne Pfrom Helsinki

Erittäin mukava hotelli hyvällä palvelulla

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellissa oli erinomainen palvelu ja hyvät fasiliteetit. Vaikka sijainti on hieman syrjässä, toimi Shuttle-palvelu mainiosti. Sopii erinomaisesti sekä pariskunnille että myös lapsiperheille. Erinomainen aamiainen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Faycfrom France

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by couple & babyfrom LA

Disappointed!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
No elevator between floors, very hard to get baby stroller down from the second floor, water pressure in the shower is week, room door card mechanism got stuck once in the locked position, lock looks like its been unprofessionally installed! Ordered food from the menue, salad & rest of order arrived late and in installments! Manager felt bad and got us an ice cream fruit cup ! Green beens were prtially steamed, rock hard! One small bottle of water per room in the mini bar, no complementary bottles of water! Pool bottom dirty with leaves at the corners of the pool! They need to train their cook on how to properly make an omelet, mine was raw on the inside! Same breakfast every morning, boring! Bad beach, full of rocks, cant see sand just rocks at the shore, be carefull not to twist an ankle, you may need to wear work boots to this crappy beach. Breakfast area curtin dirty, had a smudge of what looks like ketchup for days, still there when i checked out! I wish i went somewhere else, Bad at best!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tarafrom NJ

Nice, but not for me

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is great, the private beach is close, though it feels a little disconnected from the resort as it actually is. Rooms are clean and comfortable. It's genuinely a nice hotel. However, the pools looked overcrowded with kids running everywhere. So if you have children, you may like this resort. Since it was just my husband and me, we stuck with the beach where there was a little more leg room. The customer service was mediocre with one exception, since we were there on my husband's birthday, we were surprised with a delicious cake when we returned to the room. As far as location, the hotel is very isolated, near the Saudi Arabian border, about a 10-15 minute drive into Aqaba town where all the restaurants are. We had a rental car so we were fortunate as I wouldn't want to depend on a shuttle that departs only five times a day. There is a restaurant at the hotel, but as you can imagine it's over priced as there is no real competition. Overall, it just wasn't worth the money for me. I'd rather spend more and do better (center of town, more pools and a connecting beach), or spend less with more of a no-frills experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abdulrhmanfrom Corvallis, OR

nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: the breakfast was very wonderful
Cons: the parking make it near the rooms , and they didnt have the tv channel that i wont , they said that the have only one package for all the hotel, suck
Location: go to the city center its the best
It was great , the staff was very helpful and nice, however, the room was very far from the beach and I didn't like that because when I booked the room it says that it has a beach view but it was so far from the beach.