Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Toronto, Canada

Basic, clean, a little noisy

Posted May 19, 2014
Spent two nights at Mina, mother and daughter, early twenties. Tons of sugar estate smoke in the lobby; couldn't use pool because full of kids and men; this was quite disappointing. This is a conservative Arab Muslim country. Women travellers need to remember this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RV from London

Good hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Balcony. Breakfast. Location.
Cons: Bar and swimming pool area looked tired. Service in upstairs bar!
Good hotel, across the road from some restaurants and good facilities (an alcohol shop with a good selection of European drinks, esp beers, proved handy). Sea view apartment had a lovely balcony, perfect for watching the sun go down. Room was comfortable. Only real gripe was that the swimming pool area looked tired and the bar woman in the upstairs bar was so rude, we chose not to drink there again! Breakfast was reasonable too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pia Jensen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jens J

Good location in "central Aqaba"

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
A hotel that lives up to the rating. Good location in the "city centre" of Aqaba. Restaurants just around the corner and also easy to get a hold of taxis outside the hotel. Located just behind Doubletree by Hilton. The hotel (as well as most others) is cooperating with "Berenice" (a pool- & beacharea by the south beach you can go to by bus for apr. 10 JOD). The breakfast isn't the most culinary you can find, but enough to get full. Though very cold (due to A/C) both in the corridors and restaurant, so bring a warm sweater when off to eat breakfast. If you're thinking about ordering something by the waiter by the pool, it might be a good idea to ask for the price first...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen

Great hotel but maybe avoid Jordanian weekends

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Location and position of the hotel is excellent, there is parking very nearby which helps if you have come from or going to petra/wadi rum. At the weekends Fri/Sat the hotel gets busy with locals coming from Amman and other areas. You could feel uncomfortable by the pool as it tends to be full of young men, with the girls locally dressed sat in the shade. Outside of these times it is quiet and always kept clean The main hotel is good, the breakfast isn't good and they often run out of bread and food during busy times -and weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is run down but is in a central and convenient location. Breakfast was poor. However, I have a very good impression of the hotel mainly because of one of the receptionist - Sadeq, who was extremely helpful and professional, especially in recommending tours and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible terrible experience!!!!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Check-out!!!!
The worst experience I had on my trip to Egypt, Jordan and Israel was without doubt this place. They gave me a room on the 4th floor, room 408 if I remember correctly. It was absolutely disgusting!!! Dirtiest carpets I've seen in awhile, no towels and only after three phone calls to reception and 45min later did I get some to shower, no hot water, nowhere to put the soap so was left to put it on a terribly dirty and moldy shower floor and aircon didn't work. Only after going downstairs and complaining did they move into a room reminiscent of the photos they have posted on Expedia. Was happy with the room in the end but my experience was ruined by then. Breakfast in the morning was an absolute zoo. Kids running round like it was the school playground. The staff have no control. Avoid this place if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spuz from Sydney

Value for money

Posted Jan 27, 2012
Pros: Clean room and new sheets pillows
Cons: Street noise
Location: CBD easy to walk to everything
Located next to the Hilton, a perfect Hotel for stop over in Aqaba on way to Petra or over to Egypt. Restaurant & Bar top floor good views, breakfast perfect for price point, hire car companies downstairs next door (Thrifty/Dollar Plus)and across road (Hertz). Easy to find if driving into Aqaba. Rooms are clean and new, even mini bar! For price hard to beat. Reception staff even tried to assist with the Ferry booking sending bus boy up to the ride to try and buy ticket though had to do in person. Ferry to Egypt nobody really knows what time the fast ferry leaves as they are dictated to by the large tour groups! Yes you heard it here first, normally they go at 1pm though if a large tour group is running late they will hold the Ferry up hence call on the day, they don't tell you this, though when over 120 people turn up on tour buses at 17.50 with the ferry leaving at 18.00 it's easy to work out who runs the show!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bahrain but from Spore

Mina Hotel- located in the heart of the City..

Posted Dec 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Don't expect to much from the hotel although read so many good reviews about this hotel..but was really surprise when my wife and I see the glimpse of the hotel when we saw it for the 1st time from the main road..The building and the location really look like a 4 star hotel..but not the room..the interior is match to the hotel rate but it is clean and quite a spacious..and the view also is very good..will recommend to my friends..