Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

Comfort stay with awesome beach and water sports!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: - Rooms - Staff manager - Beach - Water Sports - Checkout experience
Cons: - Check-in experience when the hotel is full - Dinner buffet
Location: - Awesome beach - Sindbad water sports
Our check-in experience in the hotel was terrible as the hotel was full and the front disk gave us two rooms that are in separate floors while we are one family. But the front desk manager promised us to upgrade our stay to a better one as soon as possible and that happened. They well treated us since that time and we stayed 3 amazing nights after that! The beach they have is extremely good and moreover Sindbad water sports is right in front of the entrance which made our stay more exciting. The checkout experience was excellent, they extended our checkout time for 2 hours without late checkout fee! To set expectations, I don't think that the hotel is 5 stars it's a well 4 starts one. I'd go there next time in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Stefan Keel, Hotel Management
Greetings from Aqaba, We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Expedia. We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times. Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain, With best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

very standard 5* Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
A basic 5* hotels that ticks the boxes but in no way overwhelms. Positives: Good beach, great location (with 5-10min walk of restaurants etc), decent swimming pools, rooms decent Negatives: 1. Booked a room for 2 adults and a 3yr old only to be told that all children under 6 only get child cots unless you pay for a bed. After a couple of hours and much "discussion" eventually with a manager we got a folding bed. NOT the kind of service I would expect 2. I was reminded of my expedia discount on check in, automatically making me feel like I was somehow going to get downgraded 3. Area around Swimming pool is quite tight and busy, even if you get a lounger there just isn't much room to relax. 4. Breakfast always feels busy, even if its not (primarily due to location of omelette makers). 5. Service in general is business like as opposed to the sister hotel on South Beach where it is both friendly and relaxed. Overall a reasonable hotel but if you want to relax go for South Beach, its more isolated but less business like with a much nicer atmosphere and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Stefan Keel, Hotel Management
Greetings from Aqaba, We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Expedia. We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times. Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain, With best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darien, ct

Huge hotel just across from the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Pool, location.
Cons: More staff at the desk.
Location: It is almost in the center of the town so everything is within walking distance.
It is a huge hotel, almost overwhelming. It has it's own private beach which is lovely although rather small. Because it is so big it was hard to get to the concierge, hotel clerks as they were always busy checking people in and out. The pool was fantastic and a treat after a long hot day in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Stefan Keel, Hotel Management
Greetings from Aqaba, We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Expedia. We are delighted you had a good stay and enjoyed our resort beach. Please know that your continued loyalty is highly valued and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With best regards, Stefan Keel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abqaq, Saudi Arabia

Aqaba Visit

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: I loved the location and amenities.
Cons: The hallways needed cleaning.
Location: There was a nice beach, local shopping,evening entertainment, and Wadi Rum just 1hour away.
I ended up staying 3 nights at the Movenpick and was delighted with the service and facilities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was cozy and the bed comfortable. I enjoyed the beach and hot tub two mornings and found the breakfast buffet good. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Stefan Keel, Hotel Management
Greetings from Aqaba, We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Expedia. We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times. Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain, With best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamal

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Stefan Keel, Hotel Management
Greetings from Aqaba, We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Expedia. We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times. Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain, With best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fantastic. We ended up with a two level 3 bedroom apartment right near the beach, which was just beautiful. The staff is warm, welcoming and went out of their way to be accommodating without being overbearing. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Aqaba.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Stefan Keel, Hotel Management
Greetings from Aqaba, We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Expedia. We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times. Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain, With best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Husseinfrom Atlanta, GA. USA

Nice hotel and staff but very bad cleaning service

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The reception staff where nice but the cleaning service for the 3 bedroom suit that I had on the 6th floor was terreble, to the extent that we had to do the cleaning ourselves during our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Stefan Keel, Hotel Management
Greetings from Aqaba, We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Expedia. Careful note has been taken of your comments, which you have encountered during your stay at our resort. It goes without saying that we have discussed this matter with the concerned Executives, who will look into this matter and take immediate actions. We would like to take this opportunity, in order to apologize for any inconvenience caused on our behalf, as mentioned in your letter. Nevertheless, we do hope that these incidents did not mar your opinion about our services and would be delighted to welcome you back in the not too distance future. Meanwhile, we thank you for having brought this matter to our attention. Only comments such as yours are helping us to improve our services and enhance, guarantee full satisfaction of our guests accordingly. With best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanafrom ON, Canada

Loved this hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
This was my first visit to Aqaba Jordan, I was impressed with the city, staying is this hotel made my visit complete. Extremely friendly staff, very helpful and accommodating, the life guards in the pool was so alert and vigilant, that was very important for me since I have 2 little ones. I would recommend this hotel for a friend and I am looking forward to comeback.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Stefan Keel, Hotel Management
Greetings from Aqaba, We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Expedia. We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times. Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain, With best regards,
2 out of 5
Recommended
by eyalfrom israel

they dont love hotels.com....

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
we ordered a room for 3 , and only got 2 beds , 2 towels...we asked for more...but for 4 days , they gave us only 2 towels...we paid for a room with a balcony....and they gave us with out ...our friend ordered the same room ' but not from hotels.com .....and got what they asked and paid for....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Stefan Keel, Hotel Management
Greetings from Aqaba, We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Hotels.com. We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times. Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain, With best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great but not necessarily 5 star

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got a free upgrade to a suite which, given the price we were paying, turned out to be excellent value. Free soft drinks in the room mini bar were nice! However, I wouldn't want to pay Western 5-star rates for the Movenpick as some aspects were probably less than 5-star. For example, although the bathroom was perfectly fine it was looking a little tired and could probably do with a makeover to freshen it up. Recommended if you can pay Western 3-star prices which is what we did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Stefan Keel, Hotel Management
Greetings from Aqaba, We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Expedia. We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times. Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,