Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beirut

Lay back at the beach or pool and relax!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Spacious and green/flowery gardens; outside areas; pools; beach
Cons: Cleanliness. Breakfast.
Location: Nothing around. Yet, hotel complex is self sufficient. No need to get outside. They got water jet skis to rent + a boat to take you snorkeling/diving.
December is a good time of the year to go to AQ. Not too warm, while the water is at a good temperature to take a dip or go scuba diving. The hotel lies on a large expanse of land right on the water. Some corals are a few feet from the water line if you want to snorkel. Watch out, and don't step on the sea urchins. A few there. Outside the rooms everything is just great to kick back and enjoy the pools/ beach/ restau's. Highly commendable. The walkway to the room was gloomy ... needs to be better lit. The contractor who did the tiling did not do a good job. Tiny pool tiles coming off, and walkways tiles shaky - a few. They could do better with the room cleanliness. Mold smell in the shower. Chocolate and strawberry smudges and spots on the window curtains and bath towel. Breakfast is 2-3 star quality. Add fresh fruit salad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Beat Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in writing your review and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay in our resort. We have taken careful note of your constructive comments about our rooms and our food selection. Please be assured that my team and I will address these with great care. We hope you could visit us again. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in our resort. Best regards Beat Peter General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel de classe, piscine de rêve

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: L'espace, la possibilité de diner ailleurs que dans la grande salle( à l'intérieur ou à l'extérieur).
Cons: Salle de restaurant du petit-déjeuner un peu bruyante Ventilation des salles de bains problématique (remontée d'odeurs)
Très bel hôtel, dans un grand jardin luxuriant et plein de piscines, dont une chauffée.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Beat Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in writing your review and for your sharing your experience during your stay in our resort. It was pleasant to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you could visit us again and hopefully it will be in the not too distant future. Best regards Beat Peter General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swindon

Excellent Resort with private beach

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: This hotel is outside of Aqaba city so the location is quiet. There is a nice marina close with a few shops & restaurants
This is a really nice hotel. Quiet location away from Aqaba city. Several pools with slides, an adult only pool & access to the hotels private beach. Breakfast was buffet style with a wide selection that would suit everyone. A good selection of cafe/bars to have a coffee or soft drink. Evening entertainment of an Arabic singer & dancer was really enjoyable. Would definitely go to this hotel again we could not fault anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Beat Peter, Hotel Management
Your review was pleasant to read and we would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience during your stay in our resort. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward on your next visit and hopefully it will be in the not too distant future. Best regards Beat Peter General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Family Hotel In Aqaba

Posted Nov 15, 2014
its the best family hotel in aqaba no doubt about that , get the rooms with pool view its the best and very close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Beat Peter, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind words about our resort. And we would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience during your stay. Our resort is well-known family resort in Jordan and in the region. And we take pride of our facilities, our amenities and our employees which overall makes our guests stay a memorable one. We hope you could visit us again. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards Beat Peter General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel. the staf is helpful and so polit

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: the polite helpful staff
Cons: more shuttles to rown
Location: to rest, swim and relax
wonderful experiance-quiet, luxury and convenient good various food, nice smily staff. good shuttle to town and a wonderful diving club----sinai divers. excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Beat Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in writing your review and for sharing your experience during your stay in our resort. It is pleasant to know that you enjoyed your time with us. we hope we could welcome you back and hopefully it will be in the not too distant future. Best regards Beat Peter General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dully

Hôtel parfait pour notre fin de séjour

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Le calme, la tranquillité, le choix du buffet, la literie.
Cons: Quelques petits détails, comme la télécommande impossible a faire fonctionner, idem pour le lecteur de carte pour rentrer dans la chambre.
Location: Nous sommes restés dans l’hôtel. Piscine et mer rouge à go-go
Hôtel en très bon état général. Restaurants variés, buffet classique, restaurant italien, plusieurs bars et évidemment des glaces Moevenpick partout! La mer directement accessible depuis l’hôtel et plusieurs piscines disponibles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Beat Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in writing your review and for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay in our resort. We hope you could visit us again and hopefully it will be in the not too distant future. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards Beat Peter General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beirut

5 day holiday

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Excellent hotel Excellent service & staff Very enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2014 by Beat Peter, Hotel Management
Your review was pleasant to read and we would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing it with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Guest feedback are very important in maintaining our service standards and reviews like yours give us the confidence that our effort are appreciated by our guests. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and hopefully it will be in the not too distant future. Best regards Beat Peter General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Jordan

Weekend at the Red Sea

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent. They were friendly, efficient and truly wanted to help us enjoy our stay. The upgraded room was very nice and comfortable
Cons: Wifi in our room was weak and intermittent. The pools were beautiful, but on the 2nd day, no matter where we sat, there were many pesky flies
This is a beautiful resort a few miles south on the coast from Aqaba
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Beat Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in writing your review and your compliments about our resort. We hope to welcome you back, and hopefully it will be in the not too distant future. Best regards, Beat Peter General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Beat Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in rating our resort. Hopefully, we have provided you a memorable experience during your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, Beat Peter General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gerifrom Saudi Arabia

Above and beyond

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised with the service at this hotel. Definitely the best Movenpick I stayed at. When I first got to the hotel, they upgraded me for my 2. Day stay in the suite, which was amazing. I was traveling alone and so I'm not sure if this is why I was paid extra attention to, but at the restaurants, the duty managers came to see me, chef Tariq came to make sure everything was ok. I needed to book a hotel and bus transportation to Amman, i mentioned this in general conversation as they were having a general conversation. They booked everything for me made sure the price was acceptable for me before confirming. They have an "adults only " pool and outdoor jacuzzi which was fabulous. The beds and pillows were the best I have slept on. The only complaint it have is that I only found out on my last day all the activities they had for adults, like water Zumba, yoga, Pilates, which as probably my fault as I did not adventure to that side of the resort . Will definitely stay there and highly recommend to others. Also it's 8 km out of Aqaba, so taxis are a bit expensive to go in and out of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Beat Peter, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure reading your review and we would like to thank you for sharing it with us. It is always rewarding to know that our efforts are appreciated by our guests and this give us the confirmation that we are living by our promise of delivering quality service. We also read your comments about the activities and please note that we provide a schedule in the rooms for our guests. At the same time, we also provide complimentary shuttle services to/from our resort to/from the downtown Aqaba. We will be very happy to welcome you back and hopefully it will be in the not too distant future. With kind regards, Beat Peter General Manager