Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We reached the hotel around 3:00 pm, took more than 45 minutes to check in, the staff who are doing the check in are not friendly and they don't even welcome you to the Hotel. I have already paid for the stay upfront and they have requested around 600 USD extra to cover any extra charges. They don't provide any map or direction to the room and you have to figure where it is out. The TV and the Air Condition in the room were not working, after calling the help desk they sent us the maintenance guy who wasted an hour from our time fixing the problems. I stayed three nights there and when I asked for late check out they have refused to give us even 1 extra hour. When you have two kids with you, it takes sometimes extra time to do check-out. I have mentioned to them that I have kids and that I could pay extra for the delayed check-out, however, they didn't give any consideration to that and they were so rude. I travel a lot, and I have never seen rude people like the staff of Radisson blue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More shaded areas and loungers around the pool and on the beach
Location: The bustling town of Aqaba is nearby and a definite must for a night out especially on a Friday night.
It was clean, grand, the breakfast buffet superb, the staff extremely welcoming. We arrived early and were given towels to enjoy the pool and beach. The day we checked out was the same, our suitcases were kept in a safe place and we could enjoy the hotel facilities until the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tough check

Posted Apr 16, 2014
After a delayed check in the rest of the stay was very pleasant... They could have managed this process better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carol s. from san francisco, ca.

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing after almost three weeks of sightseeing. Fun to swim in the Red Sea, but a little difficult entering the water due to the rocks, which were a bit large and slippery. There was a floating dock with a ladder where you could get into the water without negotiating the rocks. The hotel was very comfortable and the food was good. The room could not have been better; we had a nice balcony with a table and two chairs overlooking the pool and ocean. Lovely.
3 out of 5
by pissedcustomer from aqaba

Not professional staff

Posted Nov 12, 2013
The hotel is average but lacks of professional staff. I found a dead butterfly on my pillow! There was no shattaf in the bathroom. The room they gave me was very bad 414 without even a balacony. They checked me in at 4:30 and I was waiting since 03:00!! They provided only 2 small towels and one set of shampoos even though I told them we are 2 persons and need more!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Basel from Aman

Nice hotel but marred by disappointing reception

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Nice pools, green areas are beautiful.
Cons: Be more conscious for families with kids.
Hotel amenities are good. Very disappointing reception staff. I do not think they are child friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gulab from New York

Great for a restful vacation

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Cons: Food
Location: Great
The hotel was very well located. The staff were very courteous and helpful. They gave us a very nice room with a fabulous view. Food in the resort was disappointing to say the least. Needs improvement. We had the mezze but it was not up to the mark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

descending quality

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Location: Tala Bay is far from Aqaba, shuttles can make it acceptable but the beaches are amazing.
Not my first stay in the hotel, and I have to say I am not impressed, the hotel used to be a very decent place to stay, and now things are gone downhill. I stayed in the junior suite and had a lot of complaints, they were all dealt with eventually and pleasantly but in the mean time it took to get the issues resolved, it ruined our stay. We had dirty bedsheets, a clogged bathroom sink and a some not changed toiletries. We arrived at the hotel to find it under maintenance, meaning the kids pool and the infinity pool were closed, and our favourite suite which we ask for by number was also closed. The fact that the kids pool was closed meant that the lap pool and the jacuzzi and bar area where filled with kids, which only made our relaxing weekend terrible. The hotel explained that they are post-high-season and trying to maintain the hotel to its previous standard, which is acceptable to me but not very pleasant. After all our complaints, we were not offered a room change. Upon checkout we were told that maybe it would have been better to have had a different room. Another complaint is that as locals (Jordanians) some of the staff refuse to treat us with the same level of service as they do foreigners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from Portland

Great hotel, awful service

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm not normally the type to complain about awful service, but this place was an exception. Upon checking in, we were initially told a room wasn't available but would be in an hour. So we waited, then after an hour were told it would be another 30. After that we were told another 15. Long story short, we waited 4 hours. Once we finally got a room, it was lacking some of the basics (water, towels, only had 1 chair on the balcony for a double room, etc.). No problem, we thought, we'll just call the front desk. After another 2 hours of waiting and no fewer than 4 phone calls to the front desk, we still didn't have what we requested, so I ultimately had to go downstairs to ask. I also had to ask 3 times for a broom to clean up broken glass. We also never got some of the things we requested. Not the end of the world, but I don't see the point in paying 5 star prices for a place with service worse than most 2 stars I've stayed in. That said, the hotel itself was very nice, with a comfortable room, 5 great pools and a very relaxing patio area where we unwound at night with a hookah pipe and belly dancing shows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and hotel

Posted May 3, 2013
The hotel, amenities and the staff were outstanding. We were upgraded to a family suite with a great view of the sea and pools. Each member of the staff went out of his/her way to ensure that we had a great stay.