Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Is very nice hotel near beach

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Is very nice hotel to stay with family and friends. You have more of activities you can do there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
it was a one night stay but a bad experience with the staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynnfrom Amman, Jordan

Read the Hotel Website Before Booking Here!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although this hotel property is well-kept and in a great location for sun and relaxation, my stay at the Radisson Blu was tainted by bad management and unfriendly staff members. The hotel has very specific regulations related to food and beverage that are not common in most hotels, which is understanable. However, these regulations are not communicated or explained to guests upon booking on the Hotels.com website nor upon check-in/arrival. Their response to complaints about the lack of communication and any other issues during my stay there was - "its posted on our website" or "read the website." End of discussion. Do you read the fine print of hotel websites? Neither do I, but I will now! The management staff could not have been ruder and the hotel staff in general were very unfriendly. If you are debating between staying at the Radisson or the Movenpick (which is next door in Tala Bay), go with the Movenpick for better customer service and an overall better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We reached the hotel around 3:00 pm, took more than 45 minutes to check in, the staff who are doing the check in are not friendly and they don't even welcome you to the Hotel. I have already paid for the stay upfront and they have requested around 600 USD extra to cover any extra charges. They don't provide any map or direction to the room and you have to figure where it is out. The TV and the Air Condition in the room were not working, after calling the help desk they sent us the maintenance guy who wasted an hour from our time fixing the problems. I stayed three nights there and when I asked for late check out they have refused to give us even 1 extra hour. When you have two kids with you, it takes sometimes extra time to do check-out. I have mentioned to them that I have kids and that I could pay extra for the delayed check-out, however, they didn't give any consideration to that and they were so rude. I travel a lot, and I have never seen rude people like the staff of Radisson blue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More shaded areas and loungers around the pool and on the beach
Location: The bustling town of Aqaba is nearby and a definite must for a night out especially on a Friday night.
It was clean, grand, the breakfast buffet superb, the staff extremely welcoming. We arrived early and were given towels to enjoy the pool and beach. The day we checked out was the same, our suitcases were kept in a safe place and we could enjoy the hotel facilities until the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tough check

Posted Apr 16, 2014
After a delayed check in the rest of the stay was very pleasant... They could have managed this process better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice and quiet, staff is great

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice luxury resort, good breakfast buffet, different restaurant options available in and around. Everything is ridiculously expensive like 4 euro for an espresso, which about tenfold of what you pay downtown. But when going to such a resort, it is not unexpected. Although only 4 years old, some wear and tear is already visible. This is pity for such a high class establishment. Staff is extremely helpfull and friendly, worthy of a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Flott Resort

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Flott resort rett på stranden, med fine hager og basseng. Hotellet fremstår som noe slitt og renholdet på rommene er ikke så bra. Greit bar og restauranttilbud med god service. Servicen i resepsjonen var veldig dårlig. Gratis buss til Aqaba noen ganger per dag
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carol s.from san francisco, ca.

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing after almost three weeks of sightseeing. Fun to swim in the Red Sea, but a little difficult entering the water due to the rocks, which were a bit large and slippery. There was a floating dock with a ladder where you could get into the water without negotiating the rocks. The hotel was very comfortable and the food was good. The room could not have been better; we had a nice balcony with a table and two chairs overlooking the pool and ocean. Lovely.
3 out of 5
by pissedcustomerfrom aqaba

Not professional staff

Posted Nov 12, 2013
The hotel is average but lacks of professional staff. I found a dead butterfly on my pillow! There was no shattaf in the bathroom. The room they gave me was very bad 414 without even a balacony. They checked me in at 4:30 and I was waiting since 03:00!! They provided only 2 small towels and one set of shampoos even though I told them we are 2 persons and need more!