Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul from Newport, MN

Very disappointing

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
The lady who checked me in, I never caught her name,with the 19 month old son, was/is absolutely phenominal. She spoke great english and was extremely, quick, responsive, and friendly about any need I had. The rest of the staff, not so much. Fortunately, i didnt have many needs/concerns. The biggest problem I had was actually finding the place. The place has no listed address that I am aware of, so GPS was no help thus it took three added hours of driving aimlessly, getting far closer to the Saudi border than I am comfortable with and ultimately arriving too late in the norning to be able to go scuba diving in the Res Sea...which was my sole purpose of going down to Aqaba. Another issue was that none of the elrctric outlets in my room worked. Plus the outlets that were there were different than every other outlet in Jordan that I had encountered, so I needed an adapter for my adapter. After getting a 2nd adapter only to realize my outlets didnt work. So to charge my camera and other electronics i had to connect to the community electric source in the lobby and given all the other devices hooked up, Im assumung mine wasn't the only room with electrical issues. My bed was very uncomfortable and couldnt figure out how to get the AC to work, so instead had to sleep with the unscreened window wide open to let in the cool night air. Overall, the place would have been a complete bust were it not for the warm reception from the unnamed check-in lady.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Excellent services if you are traveling on a lower budget! The rooms were nice and clean, the pool was perfect for the afternoons. The staff are very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay pleasant! The diving is quite affordable, and the diving sites are gorgeous! The instructor was very informative and took pictures of the team while diving. Although the place is not right on the beach, it provides transport to the diving places and the public beach (about 15 min walk form the hotel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gent

A little paradise

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Snorkeling and diving. Enjoy the swimming pool and relax.
When we arrived in Aqaba, we were a little bit disappointed because Red Sea dive center is quite far from the city centre. But when we saw the hotel we were very happy: very nice swimming pool, very clean and charming room, the staff was very helpful and the atmosphere was very relaxing. We loved it. Little breakfast, but more then enough. You can go diving and snorkeling with the people of the hotel. For 5 JOD you can have snorkeling equipment and they will take you to the nicest spot. Snorkeling is amazing over there: you see thousands of fishes. Go to Red Sea Dive Centre: very very nice place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C. Gorman from Cairo, Egypt

It doesn't get better than this

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
The Red Sea Dive Center is a family-owned hotel operated by the two sons of the first licensed scuba diver in Jordan. (Their dad taught the current king how to dive.) Their pride in this family tradition is evident in the well kept hotel, the generous and tasty menu items offered from their convenient kitchen and the excellent scuba instruction offered to their guests. The atmosphere is so laid back that guests can recover from hiking at Petra one day and still dive and enjoy the amazing fish in the Red Sea the next day. The staff kindly arranged for taxi's for us to go into Aqaba for dinner but it was almost hard to leave such a lovely place for one evening. The room was small but we opted for chaise lounges by the pool. The shower was the best we had in Jordan...warm and plentiful. This hotel is well worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Finn from Rødovre

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Ligger lidt langt fra byen
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Oukei from Finland

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Nice, little hotel. A little bit too far from the beach. There were no markets and no restaurants near the hotel. "Restaurant" in the hotel was quite bad. Usually there were no people in the reception, so it was hard to contact with the stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top budget choice in Aqaba

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Great budget place to stay. Excellent dive centre with professional staff. The owner is very helpful. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfortable room, nice pool, bit far from the beac

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels
it was nice and clean there! i would go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jayne

Great service

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels
The manager was very helpful. He not only provided advice on a number of travel matters, he went to the trouble of purchasing bus tickets in town on our behalf. Service all round was excellent. For diving and snorkelling, the hotel is well located. It is less convenient for dining, shopping and other sight seeing.