Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad quality and no relation between price and what they offer

Posted Oct 17, 2011
.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Inbar Hotel - easy to find in Arad

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Inbar hotel is very easy to find. We had free parking even though the website said paid parking. It was a good location for us given the things we wanted to do (Dead Sea/Masada). A little farther away than some other Dead Sea hotels, but it was on our way to other places, so ideal for us. The kids were tired after the days activities, and we were able to walk to a nearby pizza place and carry it in easily to eat in our rooms. I'd compare it to a Ramada Inn in quality, but with smaller rooms! The kids made use of the computer in the lobby, which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Calif

Good value

Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Inbar, which is about a 25 minute drive from the Dead Sea and is substantially cheaper than the hotels on the Dead Sea. It was a perfectly good hotel if you're willing to make the drive to save some money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

ok for the location, little to write home about

Posted Apr 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Inbar is basically the only hotel in town. Our room was rather small and unimpressive. Shower amenities were limited to a small envelope with shampoo/conditioner. The breakfast was sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from northern california

The hotel that turned itself around

Posted Nov 20, 2010
Past reviews were not positive.Our three night stay was wonderful.Staff were courteous,helpful,and prompt.The hotel was about a 30 minute drive from the Dead Sea,through enchanting scenery.The town is multi-cultural,with good resturants nearby,and easy walking to central shopping.Breakfasts were sumptuous,rooms were spacious and clean.Bargain prices for above average services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, UK

Inbar Hotel, Arad, Israel - a comfortable oasis in

Posted Oct 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
A comfortable and friendly hotel located on entering Arad - very easy to find with adjacent car parking. Nice comfy room and bathroom, 3 meals served each day, located near small shopping and commercial area and there is a swimming pool. Also excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Ideal base for touring - but not luxury

Posted May 30, 2010
This is a standard but perfectly fine three star hotel. Clean, efficient, friendly, good facilities - with excellent breakfasts and evening meals. Everyhting was working well and the only mild negative is that the decor is rather dull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2010 on Hotels.com