Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronniefrom Archdale North Carolina

Good stay-a bit outdated

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little outdated-hotel shows some age. Decent nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Surprisingly Pleasant for the price paid

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness
Cons: The lady's customer service skills/change of policy to meet people's needs.
Location: NC Zoo
I stayed in a non smoking two bedroom room and through expedia and one of their deals it only cost me about $48 for one night. I figured for that price not to expect anything fancy at all. However, I got a good continental breakfast and a very clean room out of it, it even had little bottles of shampoo and conditioner available for me. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. Great rate, great stay. The only drawback was at check in I said I only needed one bed and they didn't offer to switch me, which I was fine with because originally I'd ordered two beds, but then the person next to me who was also checking in asked if he could get a room with two beds they said they couldn't accommodate him because you would have to pay more for double beds. That may very well be true, but I think the switch could have been good for both of us, but that shows the level of customer service (or at least this particular person's skills). I made a joke to the guy checking me in (top notch customer service skills) that he and I were going to switch key cards later, of course we didn't. Overall, great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Good location but

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Cons: This hotel is really tired. We didn't want to touch the bed covers. The rugs were old And looked like they needed to be redone as well
Location: Good location
Overall our visit was good but didn't want to return to the depressing room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Quebec, Canada

positive staff

Posted Oct 29, 2014
All staff was accommodating and initiated conversation to see how they could be of service for one's particular needs. Room and bath was very clean. Easy place to stay again if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Archdale

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the accommodations here. Some difficulty with the internet but otherwise was a fine place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Just, do not.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Disgusting. Smelled terrible. Didn't want to touch anything. Windows aren't safe. We checked back out immediately and got a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and smelly

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff was nice.
Cons: COuld use some air fresheners. New furniture, TV, carpets.
I stayed here as it was the last available within 20 minutes of High Point Market. Worst hotel experience I have ever had. Takes 10-15 tries for the card readers to work. The hallways and rooms smelled horrible. Furnishings were old and looked second hand. Toilet would flush itself ever 20 minutes and was beyond loud; woke me up multiple times. I stayed three nights and the cleaning service never came in once. I guess you get what you pay for with the normal rates, but I payed $160 because it was during market.