Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and smelly

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff was nice.
Cons: COuld use some air fresheners. New furniture, TV, carpets.
I stayed here as it was the last available within 20 minutes of High Point Market. Worst hotel experience I have ever had. Takes 10-15 tries for the card readers to work. The hallways and rooms smelled horrible. Furnishings were old and looked second hand. Toilet would flush itself ever 20 minutes and was beyond loud; woke me up multiple times. I stayed three nights and the cleaning service never came in once. I guess you get what you pay for with the normal rates, but I payed $160 because it was during market.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

A " dated " facility

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the highway and HighPoint city downtown.
Cons: Hot water capacity should be increased to meet capacity booking.
This hotel is conveniently situated in Archdale immediately off I 85. It is reasonably well maintained although an older style building. The staff were courteous but were unable to resolve the fact that the hot water capacity for showering is inadequate when the hotel is fully booked. I stayed for five nights and could only have one hot shower during my stay. The water was cold on four out of five mornings. I was assured by the receptionist that she would have maintenance attend to the problem, but nothing happened, and it was only when I was checking out that another member of staff volunteered the fact that the hot water runs out when they are full. Obviously they are aware of the problem but have chosen not to rectify the situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by laurafrom Winter Park, Florida

Market stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel conditions were not very up dated, but the best part of our stay was "Marilyn" who works at the front desk. She gave us outstanding service, offered us water, and help when needed. She also arranged car rides to and from a local restaurant, and even drove us herself on her evening off! She was a delight, and made us feel so welcome. Thanks Marilyn!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Perfectly fine for what I needed. They serve breakfast in morn and are very nice people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to get to furniture show

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Hotel was okay. Room was clean but carpet and bed linens needed to be updated. I wasn't in the room much so I wasn't that bothered but wouldn't choose it for a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Normanfrom Havelock

clean and reasonable

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice room with all the necessary amenities , decent area with good lighting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debfrom HighPoint

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great front desk staff and stay except cleaning crew was asked 3 days in a row to clean tub and never happened. One day no towels exchanged. Complaints to cleaning crew and front desk did not correct this problem!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom syracuse, ny

Dusty, old and cheap.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Dusty, old, garage sale looking furniture. Card readers to enter the building work about 1 out of every 20 trys. I had the cards reprogrammed, didn't fix the issue. We stayed three nights, housekeeping didn't come in to clean or change the sheets the entire time. I asked for coffee creamer on the 3rd day and they were out of it. The price of the rooms is cheap and you get what you pay for that's for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by caseyfrom canton, nc

not bad

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The old man at the service desk was a little crotchety and unfriendly. The lady the next morning ignored us when we tried to check out. The A/C was off on a hot, muggy night so the room was stifling upon entering and never really cooled down even with A/C on high all night. No Continental breakfast for the cheaper rooms. Nice room though. Pretty clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie Staufferfrom Archdale, NC

clean hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was worried at first after reading some reviews on this hotel but after we got there it wasnt bad at all. We had breakfast every morning, was good, and room was clean but it did smell of smoke even in our non=smoking room, but was tolerable. Pool outside. Quiet, no problems with anything.