Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A " dated " facility

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the highway and HighPoint city downtown.
Cons: Hot water capacity should be increased to meet capacity booking.
This hotel is conveniently situated in Archdale immediately off I 85. It is reasonably well maintained although an older style building. The staff were courteous but were unable to resolve the fact that the hot water capacity for showering is inadequate when the hotel is fully booked. I stayed for five nights and could only have one hot shower during my stay. The water was cold on four out of five mornings. I was assured by the receptionist that she would have maintenance attend to the problem, but nothing happened, and it was only when I was checking out that another member of staff volunteered the fact that the hot water runs out when they are full. Obviously they are aware of the problem but have chosen not to rectify the situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Perfectly fine for what I needed. They serve breakfast in morn and are very nice people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to get to furniture show

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Hotel was okay. Room was clean but carpet and bed linens needed to be updated. I wasn't in the room much so I wasn't that bothered but wouldn't choose it for a vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

Dusty, old and cheap.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Dusty, old, garage sale looking furniture. Card readers to enter the building work about 1 out of every 20 trys. I had the cards reprogrammed, didn't fix the issue. We stayed three nights, housekeeping didn't come in to clean or change the sheets the entire time. I asked for coffee creamer on the 3rd day and they were out of it. The price of the rooms is cheap and you get what you pay for that's for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
No Danish for breakfast, otherwise very good. Wish I had more time to have used the pool. Looked very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nunya from Charlotte

First and Last

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I came here booked to be close to wet n wild. Their were all sorts of people staying here. Some looked homeless like drug attics and everything else. My only thought was you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great front desk staff, no onsite laundry facility

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: clean rooms, customer service
Cons: needs to improve wifi internet connection, install laundry machine
good clean motel, no site laundry facility, internet was not working on the day of our visit but front desk staff was very great at customer service, tried to fix it but unable to do so, anyway... i printed out some information using front desk staff main computer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Didn't expect much for $50, it was about what I expected...not terrible but just ok. Tub and toilet both worked but needed fixed. Mold on shower curtain. We just needed somewhere to stay for one night and it was perfect for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: The entire staff.
Location: Very little to do right there, limited selection of restaurants and convenience. The best thing about it really is it is right off the highway.
My reserved room was not cleaned from the previous visitors. The room they moved me to had a stopped up toilet that proceeded to flood my room and the breakfast lobby AFTER I had reported the issue and it was not fixed. I was moved back to the original reserved room and had to wait for the cleaning ladies to fix it up. I requested more coffee cups, and condiments that never came. One of the lobby staff was just downright rude and ignorant, having it out in a huge argument in the middle of the lobby with one of the cleaning staff. The stairwell reeked of hot urine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Very nice

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Pool, close to everything including food, grocery, drugstores, and gas, and also the breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: How the keys work.
Location: The zoo is only 30 minutes away which was our main destination.
I had no complaints at all besides our keys wouldn't work all the time, we'd have to go around to another door. an employee had to use his key once to let us in but overall I had a very nice stay. The beds were comfortable, the room was very clean and smelt clean, the breakfast was nice, and the pool was clean. Employees were very friendly, and seemed like they wanted you to have a good stay and wanted to fix anything if it were wrong or not to my liking which I had no problem with and nothing makes me want to return even more than having very friendly staff that wants to have you back. Not knowing anything about the area before I booked, it was in a great location, close to everything! I would definitely stay here again! It's one of the best hotels I've stayed in in a while!