Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carlton near Midway

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Close to Midway. Staff was very nice
Cons: Whatever can be done to correct noise from heat/AC
Location: Close to Midway - did not go out at all
Booked this last minute. Staff at registration was very nice. Early morning guys were terrific. Parking is tight, with overflow at nearby bank. Room was ok. Heater was very noisy - hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Western Australia

Close to Midway, close to train station and comfy

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The staff were excellent
Cons: The lobby is slightly tired looking.
Location: It is close to Midway Airport, Pulaski Staion (orange line). There is a great deep dish pizza place named Giordanos lnearby.
This hotel was surprisingly enjoyable. The staff were top notch and went out of their way to be helpful. The room wes comfortable and it was a close enough walk to the orange line, which quickly takes you to the Loop and major attractions..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I actually loved my stay there. The employees are sooo nice with excellent customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessefrom Maine

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we planned to head to Chicago, I never imagined we'd find such a great place to stay. Convenient location, awesome staff and clean comfortable rooms. We stayed there for a concert on Northerly Island and loved every second! Can't wait for next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good one

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its Value for money and near to airport. Free Parking and complementary breakfast. Staff was really co-operative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to Midway

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, mini fridge & microwave, very close to Midway airport.
Cons: cleaner and fluffier pillows.
Location: There's a little shopping strip not too far from here.. Also Pizza Hut is around, Target and a Wing Stop can be found not too far from here.
I was in from out of town and this was a last minute search when the place that I was supposed to stay at cancelled on me.. So much for friends.. At a glance the hotel doesn't seem "pretty" but once you go into the room it's appealing. It has better TV's than a Motel 8 I was recently at. There was however a hair on one of my pillows but all I did was remove it. That inclined me to look further into the pillows and I noticed that underneath the cover there were yellow stains on it. Not to mention they were very lumpy. The room came with free breakfast which was sandwiches and doughnuts from the local Dunkin Donuts. I was going to have that for breakfast anyway so they saved me the trip. They also served cereal and their own coffee. Sadly it wasn't DD. I didn't end up drinking it all. The room had a mini fridge AND a microwave. I've stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott and I couldn't get either! Thumbs up for that Carlton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ginafrom New Jersey

Fantastic Service, Convenient Location

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. A slightly older hotel (but NOT meaning frayed, worn, cracked, chipped...). Clean, spacious and comfortable. Convenient to Midway Airport and to I-55 into city. Surrounded by an array of eateries within walking distance or short drive. Best of all, excellent service, great price. I highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very kind people

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a plesant time