Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

A nice hotel in a quite neighborhood near Paris.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and close proximity to the Laplace RER station.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is a small mall right across the street and a few restaurants near by. There are also several pastry shops in the neighboorhood.
I had a meeting near Paris and I needed a place to stay on each end of meeting. I choose this place because it looked nice and was near the RER. The nieghboorhood is nice and quite. There isn't a lot to do right around the hotel but it is very easy to get to Paris and the airport since it is very near the Laplace RER station. The room was great and the staff were extremely friendly. There are several pastry shops near the hotel and they all had great pastries that were quite inexpensive. I would recommend one of them instead of going for a large traditional American breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Chicago

Just outside the city

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was in a good location not to far from the train that took you right in to Paris. It is in zone 2 of the train passes so it was a little more expensive to travel by train. The surrounding area was built up but only had a couple restaurants. It did have a mall which was nice just to get some quick food. The hotel staff was excellent and the hotel restaurant also had very good food.
3 out of 5
by Piglett87 from Derby, UK

Bare minimum and rude staff

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Not really treated with respect. Most staff seemed rude and when we wanted wifi in the room we were told 'not on your rate', we have stayed in other courtyards by Marriott and were not treated like this. We also paid €18 for a buffet breakfast which was cold and they ran out of most things. Room and lobby clean though.
1 out of 5
by USA! from Washington, DC, USA

The French are horrible at customer service!

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Leaving. Awful experience.
Cons: The housekeeper walking in at 8 AM the day of our check-out. The front desk doesn't understand "what is the weather for today?" French = terrible
Location: Far from everything.
They pretend not to understand English. This hotel is far from Paris and the housekeeper walked in at 8 AM the day of our check-out. We were still sleeping. It was ridiculous. This hotel is horrible. Nothing special about it. It was a 20 minute taxi from ORLY and a 45 minute train ride to CDG. We'll never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the value!

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Excellent choice!. Located right across a shopping center and convenient access to just about anything you may need during your stay in Paris. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Everybody was super friendly and helpful. We just had a little bit of trouble locating the parking area in front of the hotel below the shopping center. It is not the hotel's parking but you can conveniently park your park there overnight at a fee. We were supposed to park in level -2, it was hard to find since the parking signs are not easy to follow once inside. It turns out that -2 was the second level down that you are supposed to go to right before entering level -1, making a hard right turn on an entrance that you can barely recognize. The entrance is very narrow, just be carefull. The experience was unique and fun. We liked it! The next day we parked on the street and left the car there overnight without a problem (it was just hard to find parking).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in bad location

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our hotel room was great, very comfortable beds, good sized bathroom and TV (although most stations are in french, obviously). We were about a 7 minute walk from the train station (make sure you exit through the front of the train station, we exited through the back when we first got there and it was a horrible 25 minute walk to the hotel). The area however is not a good area. It was quite seedy and not very "parisian". There were no surrounding cafes or good restaurants, which I did not like at all and it was not pretty at all. The internet access charge is insanely expensive and what really bothered me was the fact you had to pay to use the public computers in the lobby which most hotels don't charge for. However, the front desk staff were very accomodating, spoke excellent english and were very friendly. If this hotel were in a different part of town, It would have been a much more pleasant experience. However the surrounding area definitely ruined our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa

Lovely hotel, close to transport

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was great, large bed, spacious, new and it had a very large bathroom. This hotel is definitely not in the centre of Paris but it was extremely easy to catch a train into the centre (about a 5 minute walk to the station).