Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and people!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Staff is super welcoming!! Made us feel comfortable and overall really amazing atmosphere. Very good morning breakfasts and close to downtown! My mom and I really enjoyed our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Our room had large stains on the carpet. The room and bathroom were not clean and the coffee was terrible, tasted like dishwater !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Will never stay at this hotel again. It took me a while to even identify the hotel as it doesn't even have a sign. Room was from 1990 and the staff was not helpful, at all. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating !

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We were traveling from Ohio to see our son play baseball. We ended up arriving at 11:30 and had a chance to see our son for an hour before he left for batting practice. The woman at the front desk let us check in at 11:30 so we could visit with our son in our room! I have stayed at many hotels... Checking in at 11:30 is unheard of! I would stay again because she was so kind and accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville

Overall good

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: My room was very clean. The heating system kept it comfortable. The has microwave and refrigerator.
Cons: Electrical outlets where few. To use the coffee marker I had to unplug the microwave. To charge my computer, I had to unplug a lamp.
Location: There were several good restaurants close by.
The room, pool, and exercise room were good. I found the hot water was slow in coming to my room. Location to restaurants is good, but only by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Work

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness
Had a late check in, there were no problems. Hotel was very clean and up to date. Staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Area, good view of the power plant ;)

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The Bed, the location, the showerhead
Cons: The soft water makes it hard to feel clean, the counter could be bigger in the bathroom.
Location: right on the highway so easy to get where you need. Conveniently located to a movie theater and a grocery store
The bed was really comfy, but the bathroom counter is pretty small and the breakfast is pretty limited. I did however like the 'continuous fan' option on the AC unit, I like having that running. I really liked how close it was to 26.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronaldfrom York, SC

The good, the bad, the ugly

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
When we arrived with our two small grandchildren in tow, we were given a room key, got all the way upstairs with the grandkids and entered the room to find that it wa still dirty from the previous guest. Had to make our way back down to the front desk with both little grandkids and luggage to get another room. Room was clean and tidy. No coma into with the room. Took the grandkids to the pool that night and it was a madhouse! A birthday party was in progress and there was no supervision of this massive amount of people by the hotel staff. Im not sure if all of the birthday party goers were actually hotel guest or of the hotel had rented out the pool for a party. It was a horrible experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, neat, exterior of the building is a little older, but friendly staff and wonderful amenities nonetheless.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com