Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: staff..promptness...and not to burn incense in the hotel..YUCK
we arrived at 7pm from traveling for 5 hours...I had booked this room a week before we arrived..and was told our room was still not ready! the guy waiting on us just said..sorry..its been a crazy day. finally got our room 15 min later..when we checked into the room..3 girls were still in there cleaning. they left about 4 min later and left a broom in the bathroom. lol I don't know what was up that night...but all I know is im glad I only booked one night. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: convenience to I-35
We were only here a short time but people were friendly and room was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean but the issue I had were that the beds were too hard. I didn't sleep very well. It was nice to have all the cooking supplies and full size refrigerator . It comes in handy. In the room description it stated there would be a sofa bed and there wasn't one. So although the staff were very friendly I probably wouldn't stay here again. It's just too expensive for what we received.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wendyfrom California

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The airconditioner is not working. Unable to adjust the temp. It was hot all night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 3:30 and waited in an empty lobby for at least ten minutes along with someone else staying there and no one was at the front desk. We finally called the hotel from the lobby and asked if we could check in. We were told no that we had to wait until 4 pm since that is their check-in time. He never came out of the break room since we could hear him talking to us while standing in the lobby. We waited until 4 and when we went back in he had left and the ladies were unorganized and confused on how to check us in. Poor customer service!!!!
2 out of 5
by Ronaldfrom Fort Worth, Texas

Bug Report

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: If we are to write a critique, don't sensor it so heavily. Do what the government does: black out what you don't want others to see.
A significant amount of time was spent writing about our experience. That report was censored to a point it became useless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom Lawton

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The staff, the large comfortable rooms and the reasonable price.
Cons: I would have liked to have a stand to hold the suitcase, a softer bed and an additional pillow.
Location: Ardmore offers a lot of restaurants, is close to several lakes and not far from other attractions.
This was the first time we stayed at a Candlewood Suites Hotel. They are geared more for longer stays as they have a kitchenette in the room and don't offer breakfast. This particular hotel was very nice and very clean. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful and we really appreciated their hospitality. The room was clean and comfortable I gave it a 4 out of 5 because the bed was a little hard, and there was no stand to hold the suitcase which made it necessary to use a chair for that purpose. All in all it was a good stay and I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by okie princess

A good experience.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Freshly baked cookies were available at the desk. Staff were friendly and courteous. The hotel was clean. There isn't a restaurant or free breakfast, which is disappointing, considering the price of the room. But, the pantry was a convienient service. The hotel was very quiet. The outdoor picnic area is very nice. The bed was harder than I prefer. But, overall, it was a nice stay.