Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Will NOT stay with them again!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The staff was friendly but the room was dirty except for the bed. There was hair and dirt in the bath tub and trash by the bed and behind the night stand. Bugs were everywhere! The carpet was worn out. The doors were not locked and I felt very unsafe at night. Someone got 2 wheels stolen from their car the first night we we're there. I do not recommend this hotel for anyone!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Conniefrom Galesburg

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was grudgingly provided by young woman who really didn't want to put her phone down to wait on us. She gave us room card and directions. The room she sent us to had people in it. She again hated taking her eyes off that phone, and told us we could have a room on 2nd floor. Climbing steps to 2nd floor not an option and no elevator. She gave us another card and said if we didn't like this room, we'd have to take a room on 2nd fl. Room was nasty, carpet was sticky. DO NOT STAY HERE.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dfrom Ardmore, OK

Awful

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel because I was only passing through and needed to sleep about 6 hours. I sensed there were going to be issues when I got out my car and the parking lot smelled like someone had relieved themselves. When I checked in, a female desk attendant asked if I wanted to upgrade to a newly remodeled room at no extra charge. Of course I didn't object. Feeling a little better about my stay, I walked into my room only to find used towels on the restroom floor, shower, and counter, stained carpets and trash in the trash can. I returned to the front desk and requested another room. I was given another room and it wasn't much better. The carpets were disgusting - stained and dirty. I pulled back the comforter on one of the beds only to find a yellow stain on the underside. Exhausted from driving 10 hours and the fact that my money was non-refundable, I decided to tough it out. So, I slept fully clothed on top of the covers, covered my pillow with a towel, and put a towel in the bottom of the tub when I took my shower. I slept maybe three hours because I had to turn the a/c all the way up to keep from hearing doors opening and closing. I didn't even stay for the free breakfast because if the kitchen looked anything like the rooms, I certainly wanted no part. I will never stay here or at any other Rodeway Inn again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very nice once you got in them. Everything else definitely needed updating. Has a pool, which was very nice looking.. To bad it wasn't working. Overall it wasn't bad and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Highway travelerfrom Texas

Disappointing

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good: The motel is close and convenient to the highway and serves light breakfast. Bad: The room was not clean and fresh. There were hairs stuck to the toilet base; candy fingerprints on the telephone dial; scribbles on the desktop notepad; dark stains on the carpet. Also, the smoke detector was missing in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mikefrom texas

Good hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Stayed when I headed north for a trip and liked it that I stayed again on my back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by WFPOLKfrom York, NE

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Rodeway is a very nice hotel with several good restaurants right next door. The room was clean, comfortable, had a refridge and was nicely decorated. No problems with the staff, they were helpful and friendly
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sesilyfrom Tahlequah

Smelled horrible!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got a non smoking room it smelled like an ashtray. The room most definitely hadn't been cleaned before we arrived. It looked like only the beds had been made. Bathroom was nasty. I would not recommend this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Itasca TX

farther from our venue than I liked but OK

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was awesome. The room was very clean. The room was super quiet which was a plus since it was next to the interstate and there was a baseball tournament going on. I heard the breakfast was great but we left too early to partake of it. It was a little farther for us to travel get to our event but all the hotels in Ardmore are like that. We will be back to this hotel.