Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What More Could I Expect

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The air conditioner worked
Cons: The place needs a remodel
Location: Lake Murray State Park which is always a pleasure to go to.
Couldn't close the bathroom door because the electrical cord from the refrigerator and the microwave, which was in another area, was plugged into the wall outlet in the bathroom. Light in the small entry way did not work. We were glad we only had to stay one night. The room seemed dingy and dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dated

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This motel was very old. It was fine since we didn't spend much time in the room. The hallway was filled with the smell of smoke. The room was old and run down. Old TV.
2 out of 5
by sam from d.

Ardmore Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Hotel below sub par. After a 2 night stay there were cockroaches in our room, the beds were hard, the towels were almost paper thin. Not a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way below standards

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Locks on a window ( a stick) Toilet was moveable Back door was a sliding door I did not feel very secure No coffee - had a desk but no electrical plug
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from dallas texas

2nd timer

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Second time I have stayed here loved this room best only problem no plug by desk to charge cell or laptop
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami oklahoma

You get less than you pay for!

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: It was good for a very late check-in(10pm) and it was very convenient.
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness!!!! Cannot stress this enough! Start with new carpet or massive steam cleaning & invest in new linens
Location: I was in town for a job interview, so wasn't looking for things to do nearby.
The price was cheap, so was not expecting glamor, just a comfortable place to sleep for the night. They gave me the wrong room at first (not a big deal), upon entering thought " ok not too bad" until I turned on the lights. NO bugs, I will give them that. The carpet was so filthy from improper cleaning you could feel years of dirt where you walked ewww. The bathroom was clean, but falling apart; the wooden cabinets were water logged and falling apart. The towels/washcloths were dingy almost black. The bed was really saggy in the middle, the pillows hard as rocks, the sheets were dirty and stained, the comforter was dirty and had cigarette burns. This room was no-smoking but had cigarette burns everywhere! Unless truly desperate for a place to stay....never again! Sometimes it's worth it to spend a little more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness of room.
Cons: The outside appearance of the hotel and the parking lot.
Location: Location was fine. Lots of food nearby, the Heritage Hall nearby, and local bars nearby.
The room was very clean and very nice to stay in. The hallways of the hotel stunk of smoke very badly, which was not pleasant at all. The outside of the building was a bit run down and the parking lot was scary. We made sure to park under the security cameras. But overall, it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Stillwater, OK

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
We were looking for a moderatley priced hotel to stay in and found Economy Inn. This was actually lower than we had expected but met all of our needs quite well. We had read some reviews that tarnished the hotel in our minds and was expecting the worst. What we found was a friendly staff, clean rooms and when we needed to check out a day early, the staff was very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adonica

To get away and relax

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Quite clean rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: close to store and easy to get to
Everything was great room was clean and it stayed cool in the room.
2 out of 5
by Brooke from OKC, OK

Expedia showed that they had a pool and didn't!

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Cons: That they don't show that they have a pool!
Location: Ardmore,Ok
Expedia showed that this hotel had a pool! Which did not have one, i drove 45 minutes out of my way because it was the cheapest one ! Not happy at all With Expedia!