Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What Is Pictured

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Only positive I can think of is it's super easy to locate
Cons: It needs a total wipe down from top to bottom.
Location: Located off the highway but not easy to get out of since you can only go one way.
I honestly wish I had more positive things to say about this hotel. I normally am not the type to say anything about a place but from the start this hotel was proving it was not a 3-4 star hotel. Every time I had to go to the front desk for something I had to wait at least 5 minutes for someone. Every where you looked was dust and looked like no one mopped in months. Room 128 chair was completely stained and everything was so nasty. I found countless numbers of hair in my bed. The pool didn't have towels available when I needed them. Breakfast was suppose to be until 10 and when I went to check out there were people complaining that they were out of food at 9:30 and I could hear the employees telling them that all the food would take at least 20 minutes so they would not be cooking anymore since they close at 10:00. I was asked how my stay was and when I told them not so good all they had to say was sorry. To top it off the cable tv wasn't work since it was doing some system update. I even showed the receptionist photos of my room and they had nothing to say.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel from Grapevine

Not good

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
By 7AM the breakfast was gone except for bread. Breakfast attendant made excuses that managers didn't buy enough food.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randal Swink from Norman, OK

poor service

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Had not bee to La Quinta in years, and now I know not to go back again. Was suppose to be a non smoking room, we get there and they moved us to their other hotel in town or we could upgrade to a non-smoking for for another $80, so that would be $90 to Hotels.com and another $80 for a non-smoking room. Instead they sent us to the smoking hotel at 1 am, but it was suppose to be a non-smoking room, didn't tell us it was a smoking room until after checked in and making us keys. Then the lady told us it was available for smoking but that it was a super clean room with no smell. Let me be nice and say she is probably a smoker so she cannot smell what I was smelling. Called around and there were no other hotels with openings, so we tried to sleep. 3 hours later and up twice because of the stink we showered as well as we could, sprayed ourselves with body spray and checked out. So, $90 for 4 hours in a room, luckily I made it to my next destination without an accident. Very disappointed in this national chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by T.B from Louisiana

Not being kept up!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here in the past and didn't have a problem with dirty rooms. This trip I'm disappointed with. We came in late I gave my 14 month old daughter a bath she walked around for a bit and the bottoms of her feet were black. Dirty, dirty! the floor in the bathroom area was not mopped very well. Since I paid ahead of time I was stuck here. I didn't want my daughter crawling even playing on the floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brenda Dunnam from Monahans, TX

Funeral trip

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
We were at a funeral and asked to all in the same area. They did not not make that happen. There were parties on the upper floor all night. They had the music blaring from their pick up trucks in the parking lot. I got a 4:00 AM wake up call I did not request. The hotel was clean and in a good location. I suggest you drive on to the other location a mile down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good value. Great location.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Easy check in, convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Ardmore

Satisfied!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Room was upgraded and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Old motel needs repair.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The first night we noticed the toilet flush slow. The next morning we notice the only way to have sun light in the room was to open the black out curtain exposing us to no privacy. No sheer on the window. By the second morning the toilet became clogged. We finally were able to get it to flush. We told the front desk they said they would take care of it. On the third morning we had a completely clogged toilet system. The front desk could offer no solution or discount since we booked our room through Expedia. We went to a restaurant to finish getting ready.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jr_tx from Dallas TX

Smokers' paradise

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
I didn't stay here. I booked in advance, requested a non-smoking room. I arrived, requested a non-smoking room. Was given a smoking room on the 2nd floor, then told to come back to the office to get a non-smoking room key. When I arrived at the front desk I was told there weren't any non-smoking rooms, except a dirty one that someone just checked out of. If you smoke you might be satisfied with this hotel. However, this is the worst LaQuinta hotel I have ever tried to stay at. Friends stayed at LaQuinta south of this one in Ardmore, and liked it, but it was booked. I ended up next door at Super 8 which was cheaper, brand new inside, clean, comfortable, and Non-smoking. I do want to say that Hotels.com customer service at 1:30 a.m. is exceptionally outstanding, and I thank them for that.