Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico DF

Excelente opción en el Arenal

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Cons: La temperatura de las aguas termales
Excelentes habitaciones, muy buena comida, el personal muy amable y el hotel es muy bonito. El único pero que tengo es que las aguas termales estaban apenas tibias..........esto fue una decepción para todos, en especial para mis hijos que tenían la ilusión de meterse al agua caliente con la lluvia que nos toco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alajuela, Costa Rica

Awsome hotel. For family or Romantic getaway

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything, the View from the room is amazing, you won't get any better view in La Fortuna.
one of the Best Hotels in La Fortuna. Food is awesome, had lunch, dinner and breakfast here, simply awesome. Hotel Staff is excellent, SPA is perfect as well. Hot Springs are quite unique, ideal for traveling with Kids. The view from Bed is the BEST you will get, there is no other place nearest to the volcano. Trust me, you will be amazed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, very courteous staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: everything.
Cons: more variety on menu and Draft beer.
This will be my choice of Hotel whenever I visit Costa Rica.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Camp atmosphere with 5 star amenities

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The service and beautiful grounds.
Cons: Quality of the rooms and food.
Location: La Fortuna was a cool little town. Hanging bridges and caves were exciting.
The room had lots of mildew growing on the curtains and walls. Cinder-block walls led to a musty smell. The hot-tub was a nice touch. The restaurants' menus were not very creative, but the food was prepared very well. We certainly enjoyed walking the grounds and swimming in the hot springs. The service was always incredible and the different activities we chose to do gave us unbelievable experiences. But the quality of the rooms and restaurants were very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel kioro review: excellent

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Excellent location and 8 great pools with mostly warm thermal waters. Breakfast also excellent with an abundance of choices.
Cons: We missed the hotel the first time driving there because of poor signage. We only found one sign almost at the entrance. There should be more.
Location: great location, 10 minutes to La Fortuna, to find a bank, good restaurants, and mercados if needed.
hotel is located in the RAIN forest and that's what it did for 3 days. No, not forest, but rain. Conveniently provided with big umbrellas by the hotel....because they know it's a RAIN forest. You can still participate in activities nearby and at the hotel, but be prepared for a shower or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

More Like a 5 Star Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Good restaurant, very helpful people, LARGE rooms, easy parking and great breakfast buffet.
Cons: no improvements necessary at this place
Location: HOT SPRINGS, Zip lines, lots of restaurants
Fantastic hotel. Luxury throughout. Beautiful surroundings, perfect location. Has free hot springs. And close to other hot springs which is the big reason to visit Arenal. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance, CA

Gorgeous!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Cons: The small fitness center is in dire need of an update.
Location: Loved the location. It was very close to several adventure activities. Also, there is a fabulous steakhouse just up the street.
The hotel grounds were gorgeous! The room was large, clean and comfortable. We loved the in-room Jacuzzi and used it several times. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly and full of information and tips for touring the area. The complimentary breakfast buffet was delicious with a lot of variety. Our stay was just about perfect. My husband and I are avid bodybuilders, so our only criticism is that the small fitness center is pretty run down and the equipment is extremely out of date. Although, we made it work for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Fabulous Property

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: La Fortuna is only 10 minutes away. It's a quaint downtown with lots of restaurants, shops, and sights. There are also a few supermarkets.
This property is amazing. The rooms are huge with high ceilings and views that are stunning. Each building is arranged so all have the same vantage point of the volcano. The room was in perfect condition with no detail overlooked. The grounds are meticulously maintained. We stayed in building 11 and really enjoyed the stroll along the pathway to the pool, hot springs, and restaurant. The in room hot tub was nice to relax in at night after a dip in the hot springs. The staff is super friendly and extraordinarily helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lesliefrom Laguna Beach, CA

Arenal Kioro

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful front desk people, all spoke fluent English. .. not expected, but nice. They were great with directions, as we were visiting one of our hotels in the area, and needed specifics. The room was spacious, they all overlook the tropical gardens and the volcano, and the complimentary breakfast buffet was first rate. There was a hot tub in our room, two separate bathroom areas, and a sitting area, which was separated by a wall. .. perfect if you're traveling with a child. .. as there's a bed there, and a front balcony. Only wish we'd had more time to spend there, but we needed to get back to San José. This hotel is close to the downtown area of La Fortuna, where you'll find various clubs and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

4 1/2 stars, not 5 star hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we had a pleasant stay, breakfast was good, the scenery was breathtaking, and the non-traditional setup of the rooms was favorable. The rooms were in a more secluded four-plex vs. one large hotel, a plus!! We wpuld rate this a 4 1/2 star instead of 5 for the following reasons, keep in mid we were there during a transitional wer to dry season: game room was old and could have used major cleaning/upgrades, work out equipment was rusty and dusty, the "hot" springs were beautiful but cold cold cold! Keep in mind, it was raining most of the time we were there, with no volcano in sight, so we made use of the hotel amenities. Luckily the hotel had a partnership with Titoku Hot Springs down the road, where we took advantage of a true hot springs experience.