Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Love the hot springs beautiful hotel and confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trumbull, ct

Beautiful hotel with a volcano view

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Hotel was great, staff was helpful and the view was awesome ! Yes there is a lot of walking but the shuttle were always on call
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York UK

Great place for relaxing and adventures!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Outstanding views of volcano from all rooms. Lovely terrace area with rocking chairs for relaxing. Brilliant pools with great views and swim up bars. Thermal pools and Jacuzzis easily accessible and very relaxing. Chalet rooms spacious and private with beautiful gardens to provide delightful Vista and chance to see hummingbirds and butterflies. Staff very friendly and helpful in all aspects that made our stay a memorable one. They are very accommodating and knowledgeable about the trips and activities available. Would highly recommend the quad bike tour exhilarating and informative and great fun.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We are Costa Rican and chose this hotel via Internet. Their swiming pools were filled with flotating mold, their bathrooms needs to be updated also filled with mold. The breakfast staff was very rude to our party of 7 saying we couldn't eat together. I was so embarrassed my family had to stay there. We were very dissapointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Not at all what we were expecting

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Grounds were nicely landscaped, room was nice
Cons: Staff
1. We called the hotel for directions. Receptionist directions were HORRABLE. 2. Staff very rude 3. NO HOT SPRINGS. heated Swinning pool ONLY 4. Restaurant staff rude breakfast and dinner. 5. property very dimmley lit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully kept landscape, excellent service.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: Low cost frequent (hourly) shuttle service to La Fortuna for going to restaurants, site seeing, etc.
Excellent lookout of mountains, well maintained landscape, quiet, and execellent overall service. Good breakfast and good food at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Excellent for a relaxing weekend

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great service... Great facilities and staff. Highly recommend for people looking for a peaceful stay sourunded by nature and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel that naturally integrates with nature

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location and integration with nature
Location: Low Wifi signal in my room and high laundry prices
Excellent service, facilities, and design. Great beds with big windows that can be opened to experience the rainforest at your feet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Would stay here again

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds
Cons: Add ceiling fans
Location: Horseback riding, waterfall and hot springs
Convenient location. Family friendly. Beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti from Niceville Florida

Great 25th Anniversary getaway!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast buffet with a great view of the Arenal.
Location: The location was close to all the rainforest and waterfalls activities.
Loved the privacy each room provided! Beautiful patio and wet bars.