Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute trip was wonderful

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We had a great stay at the Arenal Springs Resort. The pool and spring facilities were very nice, clean and relaxing. The Breakfast each morning was fresh and filling and our room was well kept and very ecologically conscious (power systems shutdown when you remove the key from the room. We could not have asked for a better location or quality of stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nashville

Great hot springs.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Hot springs were great. Not crowded at all and beautiful property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Parfait pour relaxer

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: La tranquilité et les bains chauds
Cons: confort de la salle de bain. Trop de fourmis.
Location: Croisière en rafting
Excellentes instalations. Ressemble à une banlieu cossue de Floride. Tres bons restaurants. La piscine et les bains sont tres agréables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful landscape resort style lodging.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Nicely laid out. Beautiful view. Great pools.
Cons: Add hot water to bidet.
Stayed two nights while visiting the Arenal area. Arenal Springs Resort was very nice sanitary and safe/secure location with a great view of Arenal Volcano. Facility is very well laid out with superb maintenance. The 'hot springs' in our room was warm and on a timer which quit about 9 pm in spite of being told there was not a timer. Bidet is cold water only????? Many tours bus groups that overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer, AB Canada

You will find Peace at this Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
I had a great time when I needed it most. The hotel and all it's staff made the stay a memorable experience. I would highly recommend this hotel because of its excellent friendly staff, food, great atmosphere and over all fantastic service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer Alberta Canada

Great location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We had a great time at this location. Pools and hot springs are great. Rooms are very clean beds are hard could be upgraded , Food is very good. This place will exceed your expectations. Enjoy your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calif

California goes Rain Forest

Posted Dec 23, 2014
I was in charge of booking for our 16 night trip to Costa Rica, which was not easy given we wanted to see/do everything, and I have 3 daughters, plus a wife, which somehow equals 15 different opinions. I tend to go for whatever hotel is deemed the "best" which often turns out poorly. Staff can be snooty, and costs can run to the moon, for "not that much". This time, my better judgement said to stay with our first choice (Arenal Springs), and just be satisfied. Believe me, this was NOT a compromise. The place was really cool, complete with its own Hot Springs, lacking the advent of added outside tourists. Their concierge was super helpful and in a way that led us to the right excursions, as we had nothing but rain, and dark clouds. We had a super enjoyable stay, and because of Edward at concierge, all our excursions were worthwhile The restaurant food was good, and the breakfast buffet was more than adequate. I highly recommend this property - everything about it feels good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but only for a couple nights

Posted Dec 22, 2014
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during our honeymoon. It was very beautiful and I definitely recommend it, but only if you are staying a couple nights. This is my second time to Costa Rica, 6th for my husband and there is just so much to see and do that this is one of those places you go to see the view and and relax for a day and move on. When you arrive, they welcome you with a cocktail. The food is very good, reasonably priced. The hot springs were all very nice as well. The rooms are a great size and very clean. Quite a few kids when we stayed there but not too bad. We went and did the ATV ride one day with Adventure Wheels. (Which I highly recommend) We saw La Fortuna and it was beautiful! One of the best excursions I've ever been on! So awesome! Overall, great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shenandoah Valley, Virginia

Great small resort

Posted Dec 21, 2014
A small resort built around hot springs in the Arenal volcano area. Three restaurants on site, beautiful flowers and wildlife. Easy access to great hikes, watersports, and wildlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holland MI

Resort has beautiful spacious grounds

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Hot springs
Cons: Could use a better sign on the main road.
Location: Drive and take a short hike to La Fortuna falls, had a blast swimming in the rapids just after the falls
Enjoyed the stay with our family very much although the clouds covered Arenal. The hot springs were beautiful and enjoyable - not too hot. Breakfast was excellent and the grounds were very well kept.