Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great location. nice view (if the clouds would ever have disappeared). Excellent restaurant. Great free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lidingö, Sweden

Toppen hotell o läge!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Ett litet hotell med egna hus! Fantastisk utsikt mot Volcano arenal.Otroligt lugnt.privat känsla. Nära till allt. Bra bilparkering God frukostbuffé med variation. Hjälpsam personal, engelsktalande.Mycket rent. Liten pool o jaguzzi, även om det var högsäsong så var det bara vi som använde dem.som att ha ett privat poolområde. Vi var fyra vuxna och alla vill rekommendera detta hotell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above average.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Beautiful views of volcano. Good value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Usa

Very friendly and great location.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our bungalow was situated on the hillside overlooking the Arenal Volcano. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel had beautiful grounds and the pool was very pleasant. Great family vacation...close to many sights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico D.F.

Hotel muy cómodo.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
El hotel volcano inn es muy cómodo por la ubicación a poca distancia del pueblo de la fortuna y de las diferentes actividades que hay en el lugar, (yo rente coche) los empleados del hotel son muy amables y el desayuno bufete es muy rico. Sólo agregaría una cortina de baño en el cuarto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philipefrom Montreal

Familly of 5 was happy here

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very large with big panoramic windows so it was easy to fit a roll-away bed for our youngest child. The grounds are nice with lots of flowers and a few pools (kid's, regular, spa). Everything is in good condition and clean. You need a car because the hotel is in a quiet location about a 10-minute drive outside of town (La Fortuna). Breakfast was good. Some buffet items were not refilled fast enough. The restaurant at night is very good but a bit pricey by local standards. Staff was very friendly and helpful too. They tried to sell us tours but they also told us where the locals go. We would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helenfrom USA

Nice hotel, awkward location

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and its staff are very nice, and the restaurant makes very good food. Unfortunately the location is awkward and you will need to take a $20 cab ride to the hot springs or an $8 cab ride into La Fortuna town. Nothing is within walking distance. I think next time I would opt for a hotel in La Fortuna town (same price to hot springs) for more dining and entertainment options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CRgirlfrom Costa Rica

Beautiful!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room, great view of the volcano, convienent to both hot springs, lush setting. Very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Canada

There are better value nearby

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights in 2 different hotels in the area. The other hotel was less expensive and better value. This hotel was good but just the comparison with the other hotel affected my rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place for one night stay. Internet broke until I called to ask them to fix it