Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama and spain

wounderful place to relax in hot-springs

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: HOTSPRINGS, the jungle-gardens to walk around and the birds singing early mornings.
we decided to relax a few days in the hotsprings of ARENAL, baldi was the only HOTSPRING total available. WE ENJOYD IT!! used the various pools 2-3 times a day and my ARTHRITIS almost disappeared after 6 emergence during our stay. breakfast: so so as in all our hotel-stays this time in CR. the italian restaurant has good food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Springs are good.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Staff very uncooperative. Rooms not clean at all. No extra towels. Buffet dinner not good for $22.50.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great pools and beautiful resort!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The pools!!
Cons: Bathroom tub in our room was not up to par with the rest of the room.
All of their staff need to be trained to live up to a four star resort. The breakfast was great, but lunch and dinner menu was the worst food we had in Costa Rica.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Probably right up there with the worst resort experience I have had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chadwickfrom Livonia

Baldi Spa

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Would go back in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abidfrom Austin texas

Nice and enjoyable place to relax in the evening

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place for the hot spring and for relaxation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GUILLERMOfrom San José

Atención de primera calidad.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es un hotel muy bien planificado con atención muy esmerada. La disposición de los estacionamientos es algo incómoda pero entiendo que ya se está trabajando en eso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joséfrom Limón

Excelente

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me parece uno de los lugares más lindos de Costa Rica el cual debemos apreciar y cuidar. Gracias por la atención brindada
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pablofrom Madrid

Hotel viejo, necesita reforma

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Por supuesto, todos los clientes que van a este hotel van por las piscinas termales, que están bastante bien, pero las habitaciones del hotel están viejas, dando un aspecto hasta de suciedad, con el mobiliario anticuado y los baños oxidados. Las instalaciones se han quedado bastante obsoletas, sobre todo si tenemos el cuenta el excesivo precio que te cobran por dormir allí. Desayuno escaso, por favor, pongan zumo natural! El buffet de la comida/cena es terrible... La comida del restaurante en el que puedes elegir de carta está muchísimo mejor.