Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Overall the place was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and nice!! The only thing I can say bad about the place was the tub in bathroom could have been a little nicer. Other than that two thumbs up!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Inclusive Package in need of many improvements.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: One-stop availability of entertainment, food and lodging.
Cons: Rooms and customer service.
Location: Arenal volcano and rainforest nature walk.
Baldi Hot Springs is a great concept in that there are numerous and large hot spring pools and many food and beverage options. I would recommend this to a friend, but warn them that the rooms are out of date and ready for a major remodel. Friendliness of hotel staff was variable. For example, check-in was friendly as was the nite manager who helped us with ice for sore muscles. Unfortunately, we sat at a swim-up counter for at least thirty minutes (on two occassions) and the bar tenders never acknowledged us. Baldi is easy access to Arenal and other sites of interest. I would return if/when there is a major remodel and improved customer service training.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent place for families or daily visits.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Pool quality is very nice but closed way too early.
Cons: Half of the pools should be open 24 hours, one bar should be open until 4 A.M., room service or food should be available 24 hours, A.T.M. machine?
All staff was unavailable after 10:P.M., bars and everything else closed at 10:P.M. which was way too early. No room service after 10:PM and no restaurants in walking distance, very disappointing. Guest service agent who checked us in advised us that four of the pools were open 24 hours, we planned for late evening pool time and were shocked and upset to find that all pools were closed for the evening. I would recommend paying more at a nicer resort for all the above mentioned unless you prefer going yo bed at 10:P.M.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Would not stay there again, reported problems

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Reported that water from toilet n shower flooded the bathroom n nobody took take if it! Front desk said that I should not have reported problem to housekeeping but to f desk! Lamp did not work, Ac did not cool room. !!! Asking for extra towels n they treat u like u r going to steel them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious

Posted May 30, 2014
Only stayed one night due to the price but it was worth it. Great food, great staff, phenomenal pools, very comfortable rooms and moderately priced spa features
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from USA

Good for a night on the way!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a wonderful breakfast and even better dinner! The hot springs were not all opened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayson Kranz from Linwood Minnesota

Beautiful Resort, Lack Luster Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite how beautiful the resort was, the hotel was quite dated and in rough condition. Definitely worth staying here for the hot springs, but don't expect much from the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Krissy from San Diego, Ca

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome Hot Springs Hotel! great Service, really kind and helpful staff, and the food at the restaurants was very visually appealing as well as tasty. Will definitely stay here again when we visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Honeymooners from Iowa

Beautiful Hot Springs!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Loved the hot spring, and my massage at the spa!
Cons: Not have the music so loud near the front desk, so when guests are getting instructions and information from the front desk staff we can hear them.
Location: We loved the sky trek zip line, sky cam, and hike. There are not any things to do in walking distance.
Upon arrival the beauty of the foliage and breathtaking pools are spectacular. This is a wonderful place to come and visit to enjoy the warm springs and fun slides. The staff at the front desk are wonderful to work with. They helped book any activity we wanted to do including help us arrange taxi's. The living quarters are nice but nothing extravagant. Unfortunately during our visit our bathroom had some plumbing issues which caused a septic smell. We should have brought it to the managements attention sooner, but we thought all the rooms were like that. After visiting with the neighboring guests we found out they did not have that smell. So we talked to the front desk and they quickly sent someone to try to fix the problem. Overall Baldi is a beautiful place to visit.