Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Springs are good.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Staff very uncooperative. Rooms not clean at all. No extra towels. Buffet dinner not good for $22.50.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great pools and beautiful resort!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The pools!!
Cons: Bathroom tub in our room was not up to par with the rest of the room.
All of their staff need to be trained to live up to a four star resort. The breakfast was great, but lunch and dinner menu was the worst food we had in Costa Rica.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Probably right up there with the worst resort experience I have had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pablofrom Madrid

Hotel viejo, necesita reforma

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Por supuesto, todos los clientes que van a este hotel van por las piscinas termales, que están bastante bien, pero las habitaciones del hotel están viejas, dando un aspecto hasta de suciedad, con el mobiliario anticuado y los baños oxidados. Las instalaciones se han quedado bastante obsoletas, sobre todo si tenemos el cuenta el excesivo precio que te cobran por dormir allí. Desayuno escaso, por favor, pongan zumo natural! El buffet de la comida/cena es terrible... La comida del restaurante en el que puedes elegir de carta está muchísimo mejor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nordstrømfrom Norge

Way overprised hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Anbefales absolutt ikke. Står ikke i stil med pris. Internett på rom virker ikke. Dårlig klimaanlegg. Vond lukt, fuktig og rått på rommene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anonymousfrom Georgia

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed the stay here. It is a little pricey but not compared to Tabacon which is a close by hot spring as well. The types of hot springs are way different but this is by far recommended and especially if you have kids. I am 26 and stayed with my girlfriend and another couple. We enjoyed everything from all the different pools they had to the slides to the poolside bars they had everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Overall the place was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and nice!! The only thing I can say bad about the place was the tub in bathroom could have been a little nicer. Other than that two thumbs up!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

Inclusive Package in need of many improvements.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: One-stop availability of entertainment, food and lodging.
Cons: Rooms and customer service.
Location: Arenal volcano and rainforest nature walk.
Baldi Hot Springs is a great concept in that there are numerous and large hot spring pools and many food and beverage options. I would recommend this to a friend, but warn them that the rooms are out of date and ready for a major remodel. Friendliness of hotel staff was variable. For example, check-in was friendly as was the nite manager who helped us with ice for sore muscles. Unfortunately, we sat at a swim-up counter for at least thirty minutes (on two occassions) and the bar tenders never acknowledged us. Baldi is easy access to Arenal and other sites of interest. I would return if/when there is a major remodel and improved customer service training.