Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Honeymooners from Iowa

Beautiful Hot Springs!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Loved the hot spring, and my massage at the spa!
Cons: Not have the music so loud near the front desk, so when guests are getting instructions and information from the front desk staff we can hear them.
Location: We loved the sky trek zip line, sky cam, and hike. There are not any things to do in walking distance.
Upon arrival the beauty of the foliage and breathtaking pools are spectacular. This is a wonderful place to come and visit to enjoy the warm springs and fun slides. The staff at the front desk are wonderful to work with. They helped book any activity we wanted to do including help us arrange taxi's. The living quarters are nice but nothing extravagant. Unfortunately during our visit our bathroom had some plumbing issues which caused a septic smell. We should have brought it to the managements attention sooner, but we thought all the rooms were like that. After visiting with the neighboring guests we found out they did not have that smell. So we talked to the front desk and they quickly sent someone to try to fix the problem. Overall Baldi is a beautiful place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2014
This hotel was excellent. It's exceeded our expections. It's was like walking into a tropical paradise. Hotel staff was very friendly, and spoke English enough to get by. Room did have a bit of a musty smell, but that's to be expected when staying in a hot springs resort. We had already booked our tours, however they provided us with a list of local tours. There are lots of things to do and see in the area. Wifi was included, as well as mini fridge. Would definitely recommend this to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful pools and grounds
Cons: Food at dinner buffet and hours of operation
Hated the buffet. Room smelled musky and mouldy. Staff was pleasant and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too many day visitors

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Nice cocktails!
Too many day visitors; can only enjoy the nice springs late night and early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cameron &simon from dallas, texas

just go there.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: hot springs
Cons: hire more people who speak English.
Location: excellent location, rain forest walk
we were there for new year ,it was the best . If you like to have peace and quiet for the price you pay ,just check this place out . beautifuuuuuuuul.
2 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hot spring hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Hot springs, breakfast and the staff
Cons: Rooms are ok and the wifi doesn't work.
Location: Near el fortuna and you can go out at night and just hang out in the local restaurants and have fun.
You will enjoy the different Hot Springs in the hotel which makes it very convenient to use at any time of the day. The rooms are OK but make sure to request for upper floor as the first floor rooms are humid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The beauty of the grounds the hot springs and staff was great
Cons: Plumbing
Location: La Fortuna waterfall is so beautiful but be prepared tp climb many stairs down and back up but it's worth it it's beautiful. Sky trek adventures!!
Loved my stay here the food was good the rooms clean and comfortable. Loved the hot springs they are clean I really liked that each pool was a different temp they post the temp and I chose the most comfortable ones for me. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is an excellent place to stay for a day or more

Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SF from Texas

I would return

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent place to stay and well worth the cost. We will book again in the future. Excellent staff and facilities