Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Las Vegas

Arenal/La Fortuna

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel with great staff. Highly recomend the Eco Adventure tour as well. half day with Uli and Chris! Awesome Hotel is very close to Town and La Fortuna Waterfall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Los Angeles

Walk to LaFortuna

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the decor, the well-kept grounds, the pool with swim-up bar and the spa. We had a mud massage in an open cabana during the pouring rain in the jungle. Awesome! Josua, Melbin and Chez Mendoza will make every dining experience remarkable, and we were grateful for their hospitality. A nice walk into town and great views of Arenal. We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ft. worth, texas

Two night stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Parking was easy and plenty. Restaurant was too expensive for us but plenty of options around. Hitel was quite and up to date.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lili Lfrom Mount Vernon, NY

Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Casa Luna is an excellent choice for a getaway with friends. The rooms are large and clean with good outdoor space and an amazing view of the Arenal volcano. The location was really good in terms of promixity to activities and the food was awesome. There were no issues with the Wifi at all which is a big plus for me as someone who does a lot of business remotely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rehovot, Israel

3 days in La Fortuna

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The room and the grounds were lovely. You can tell that the staff keep everything clean and it is very picturesque. My only complaint would be with the breakfasts. There wasn't enough variety and on 2(!) occasions by 8:30, no coffee was to be found. The breakfast staff seemed to be very well acquainted as they joked and yelled at each other in the kitchen non stop. Other than that, our stay was uneventful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to town

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I had a wonderful stay at Casa Luna! The front desk staff is friendly and ready to help. The restaurant staff wants to help you enjoy your stay anyway they can. The location is perfect, walking distance (about 15-20mins) from La Fortuna. The rooms are well kept as well as the rest of the facilities. Wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Desfrom Irvine, CA

A must stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful employees at Casa Luna. Great breakfast which is included with your stay. Restaurant food is outstanding. The cordon bleu is fantastic. I highly recommend this establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brianfrom Austin. TX

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 2 nights. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool. Rooms were great. A quick cab ride to the town of La Fortuna and very close to La Fortuna Waterfall as well. Only a couple miles down the road. I would stay here again for sure.