Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rehovot, Israel

3 days in La Fortuna

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The room and the grounds were lovely. You can tell that the staff keep everything clean and it is very picturesque. My only complaint would be with the breakfasts. There wasn't enough variety and on 2(!) occasions by 8:30, no coffee was to be found. The breakfast staff seemed to be very well acquainted as they joked and yelled at each other in the kitchen non stop. Other than that, our stay was uneventful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to town

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I had a wonderful stay at Casa Luna! The front desk staff is friendly and ready to help. The restaurant staff wants to help you enjoy your stay anyway they can. The location is perfect, walking distance (about 15-20mins) from La Fortuna. The rooms are well kept as well as the rest of the facilities. Wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dori from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel near Arena Volcano

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Good spa, nice plants all around
Cons: Put a door on the shower, have some rooms with a king bed
Location: Go to Arenal volcano
We only stayed here for one night, but overall a pretty good hotel. They had specials at the spa, so the gf and I went for the honeymoon package. Very relaxing. It is not in the "downtown" area of Fortuna, so be prepared to drive in to town if you want to check out the shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 1st time to CR from S

Beautiful La Fortuna!

Posted May 3, 2014
Great views from 2nd floor balconies of Arenal. Beautiful grounds, rooms were gorgeous,; overall very quiet and found this stop on our trip to be very relaxing. Breakfasts were great, and enjoyed our massage and mud facial! Would recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jtvcav from Lansdale, PA

Nicely placed and equipped

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 days @ Arenal area and had our own car. The Casa Luna was nicely located for all activities that we wanted: access to La Fortuna, the Waterfall, and easy access to the sites and activities around Arenal. The restaurant was nicely situated, food and service was good, expecially convenient after a long active day. We are birders and enjoyed the large number of species right on the Casa Luna grounds. The accomodations were very nice and the room service was good. The staff helped us out mapping our activities and once made a direct reservation for us -service with a smile! Volcano views were a nice plus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Don Pinksen from Guelph, ON Canada,

Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly reception. Stayed 2 nights. Room had a musty smell; not present in other rooms we have stayed in Costa Rica. Amenities promoted e.g. Pool Happy Hour, no staff to serve. Breakfast low on juice, coffee too. No staff to prepare omelettes at the station first morning. Beautiful grounds. Overall average but definitely not a 5 star resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adran from miami

Very nice hotel in La Fortuna

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The surrounding of the hotel and very specious rooms
Cons: No closet in the rooms but they are very specious
Location: Close to Arenal volcano and la fortuna waterfalls
Very nice hotel close to Arenal Volcano and the beutiful la fortuna waterfall
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shabby Kat from Kansas

Above our expectations

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful. Amazing views of the volcano. The balcony's are perfect overlooking the beautiful gardens. We saw tons of birds. The rooms are very clean, shower water pressure was the best I've had in Costa Rica. The breakfast is good. I however wouldn't recommend eating any other meals there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great room layout and comfort

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: overall feel of the hotel was outstanding
Location: close to everything in La Fortuna
The rooms are designed similar to townhouse with windows on all sides and a nice big balcony. The rooms are furnished very well. Great feel to the rooms. The grounds are very well kept with a nice walking path, with excellent views of the Volcano.. The restaurant 's food is excellent and the staff is very friendly and helpful. If you are going to the La Fortuna area and are looking for a great place to stay this is it.