Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ft. worth, texas

Two night stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Parking was easy and plenty. Restaurant was too expensive for us but plenty of options around. Hitel was quite and up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rehovot, Israel

3 days in La Fortuna

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The room and the grounds were lovely. You can tell that the staff keep everything clean and it is very picturesque. My only complaint would be with the breakfasts. There wasn't enough variety and on 2(!) occasions by 8:30, no coffee was to be found. The breakfast staff seemed to be very well acquainted as they joked and yelled at each other in the kitchen non stop. Other than that, our stay was uneventful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to town

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I had a wonderful stay at Casa Luna! The front desk staff is friendly and ready to help. The restaurant staff wants to help you enjoy your stay anyway they can. The location is perfect, walking distance (about 15-20mins) from La Fortuna. The rooms are well kept as well as the rest of the facilities. Wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Desfrom Irvine, CA

A must stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful employees at Casa Luna. Great breakfast which is included with your stay. Restaurant food is outstanding. The cordon bleu is fantastic. I highly recommend this establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brianfrom Austin. TX

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 2 nights. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool. Rooms were great. A quick cab ride to the town of La Fortuna and very close to La Fortuna Waterfall as well. Only a couple miles down the road. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorifrom Calgary, AB

Nice hotel near Arena Volcano

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Good spa, nice plants all around
Cons: Put a door on the shower, have some rooms with a king bed
Location: Go to Arenal volcano
We only stayed here for one night, but overall a pretty good hotel. They had specials at the spa, so the gf and I went for the honeymoon package. Very relaxing. It is not in the "downtown" area of Fortuna, so be prepared to drive in to town if you want to check out the shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 1st time to CRfrom S

Beautiful La Fortuna!

Posted May 3, 2014
Great views from 2nd floor balconies of Arenal. Beautiful grounds, rooms were gorgeous,; overall very quiet and found this stop on our trip to be very relaxing. Breakfasts were great, and enjoyed our massage and mud facial! Would recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jtvcavfrom Lansdale, PA

Nicely placed and equipped

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 days @ Arenal area and had our own car. The Casa Luna was nicely located for all activities that we wanted: access to La Fortuna, the Waterfall, and easy access to the sites and activities around Arenal. The restaurant was nicely situated, food and service was good, expecially convenient after a long active day. We are birders and enjoyed the large number of species right on the Casa Luna grounds. The accomodations were very nice and the room service was good. The staff helped us out mapping our activities and once made a direct reservation for us -service with a smile! Volcano views were a nice plus!