Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

passt alles

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
gut. wir konntsn das zimmer ohne Probleme wechseln da der save nicht funktioniert hat. Das zweite zimmer war ein bisschen muffig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, right in downtown, good breakfast, great service. Wifi wasn't working in the rooms, had to go downstairs to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathyfrom Bloomington, MN

Hotel Bromelias

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff, Location, Patio
Cons: More parking area
Location: Centrally located in LaFortuna. There are many shops and restaurants nearby.
The hotel staff were awesome! Some of them spoke English very well so all of our needs were attended to. We wanted a small refrigerator. We asked, and we received. The room was adequate and we loved the little deck. It is located centrally so everything was in walking distance. The breakfast was much more than we expected. The only thing missing for me was a bath tub but I am pretty sure not too many of the hotels have them. For the price, I would highly recommend Hotel Bromelias!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Mefrom TN

Upgraded

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Casa luna fantastic! Great Staff, great food, great service. Just a too far from town where reasonable tours and more authentic food available.
Location: Arenal volcano area was great. Hot springs fantastic. You can do the luxury hot springs or the free ones. Both are very interesting.
Got upgraded to Casa Luna. Another of their properties. Garden of Eden - Beautiful. Still would have preferred Bromeilas as it was in the center of LA Fortuna, the town. Taxi transfers from town and back ran 7 to 8 USD. Ate up time and cash flow. Great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Nice staff. Hotel right down town. The beds were horrible, squeaked every time I moved. Parking lot is right by the pool had to weave through the cars to get to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicolefrom Montr.al, Québec

Bien située, à quelques pas de tous les services!

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: Près de tout, à pied. Joli balcon avec banc donnant sur l'aire centrale et sur la piscine.
Location: Exigu mais décor pittoresque, assez propre et piscine centrale bienvenue avec la chaleur bien présente surtout l'après-midi.
Cette hôtel est tout à fait correct. Bien située si vous êtes à pied et aimez être au coeur de l'action mais malgré tout assez tranquille. Près de tout (banques, magnifique parc central, restos, boutiques, tours), elle vous donne une vue superbe sur le magnifique volcan Arenal. La télé ne fonctionnait pas dans notre chambre et les petits-déjeuners sont assez ordinaires... Mais dans l'ensemble, beau séjour dans cette hôtel. Chambre propre et personnel courtois.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrefrom Montréal

Belle cours intérieure

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Balcon avec vue sur la cours intérieur et piscine.
Cons: 4 choix de déjeuner. J'ai mangé mieux ailleurs.
Belle cours intérieur avec piscine et spa. Idéal pour famille car il fait souvant très chaud à Libéria. Hotel bien situé pour du centre ville et près de la gare d'autobus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENCE

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised to find everything as I hoped. The cleanliness and locationwere perfect. The staff was very kind and tried to be helpful. The only thing that might have been more useful would have been better English spoken by the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Keskeisellä paikalla

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hintaan nähden ok.