Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location, great AC, good breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

comfy and quiet

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Right downtown, safe parking, comforter was great and they had ac! Breakfast was delicious as well and the front desk was knowledgeable about tours and the area. Would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Morganfrom U.S.

Perfect location

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious with a refrigerator and safe provided. In a very central location next to many shops and restaurants. Enjoyed our stay very much. Check out the white water rafting with the company Costa Rica Descents also, tons of fun!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eizifrom México

Ubicación, precio y calidad que valen la pena.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excelente ubicación y el servicio fenomenal. Siempre atentos y ofreciendo lo mejor. El desayuno de primera calidad, abundante y variado. Muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location, but very little parking

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Costa Rica Descents company is a few steps away and their services and tours were awesome!
Parking was not enough but the hotel advertises as 'free parking' to everyone. There are only about 3 cars that can be parked!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Houston

Great location with Volcano View

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We even had a prime view of the volcano from our balcony which was a pleasant surprise. The staff was very helpful arranging tours with pricing often better than booking on our own. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Qaiserfrom Toronto

Nice little hotel in a busy tourist town

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was well located in the town center across the street from a large Catholic Church. Great view of Arenal Volcano from the street and balconies of the front facing rooms. Excellent free breakfast and friendly staff. Grocery and dinning options. Recommended for couples and families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacob R.from New York, NY

Walking distance from restaurants

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a good hotel. I would stay there again. It's clean, and nice. Staff is very helpful, they make a nice breakfast. The room was clean and well taken care of, nothing broken or falling apart. its only a few mins walk from good restaurants too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com