Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

extra helpful staff

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Staff was fabulous and very accommodatimg. They booked tours and arranged everything they we needed. We felt very welcomed by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Beautiful grounds, great rooms.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: The mattresses could use updating - that's all.
I stayed in Silencio del Campo for 3 nights in March (honeymoon). The staff are incredibly helpful and pleasant, the rooms are private and the grounds are gorgeous. I think that every room was booked but it never felt busy (at all). The hot pools are perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leawood, Kansas

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and spacious rooms. Very clean throughout the property and the hot springs were awesome. No need to go anywhere else and pay for springs.
Cons: The front desk staff, while pleasant, could have been more informed about the local activities and which operators are the best.
My wife and two teenagers spent two nights here. Our overall experience was quite good and would recommend to anyone. The only reasons I didn't give it a higer rating are because our room #1, was the closest to the road and the traffic is pretty constant and sometimes loud. I also had a disagreement with one of the waiters at dinner. I had ordered a beer that never arrived so asked a different server to bring one. When the bill came there was a charge for two beers. When I informed our server that I only had one he disagreed with me. After spending $100 US for dinner I was less than satisfied with this response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Exactly what we were looking for

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Arenal volcano / rainforest.
Serene, beautifully landscaped and great staff. The restaurant served great food and the hot springs were divine. The spa and specifically Lydia was a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Wonderful staff and nice on-sight hot springs. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Beautiful detached cabins in a secluded area only a few minutes from town. Nice view of the volcano right outside my door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
We have stayed here several times. It's always an enjoyable stay. We like being able to go to the hot springs morning and night. The staff is always pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Nice hotel. Close to La Fortuna. Restaurant on site had good food at decent prices. Hotel staff was friendly and went the extra step to help make recommendations, arrange taxis, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Amazing experience! Wonderful staff! Great to have private hot springs at the hotel for night baths. Will definetely recommend this hotel. A little above average price but totally worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray Cfrom Ontario, Canada

Dec 2014

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not disappointed! Lived up to high reviews online! Do not need to go to other hot springs..... Friendly staff! Highly recommend !