Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kew Gardens, NY

Silencio del Campo is the place to stay in Arenal

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Lovely hotel with individual, upscale cabins amid beautiful gardens and the perfect view of Arenal Volcano. One morning we saw the top, but it's often shrouded in fog. The staff was welcoming, engaging and attentive. We watched a waiter successfully revive two small birds that flew into the dining area window. The hot springs were fantastic. There's even a farm on-site with chickens and cattle. Dinner was good, but the free breakfast was forgettable. All in all, a great place to spend a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom winchester

Excellent hotel close to arenal volcano

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, hot springs, room comfort
Cons: Restaurant food
Location: La fortuna, arenal lake, arenal national park and volcano, horse riding, zip lining, nature treks, white water rafting, hot springs
This hotel was close to la fortuna town and arenal volcano and lake. The staff are excellent, very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. When they found out my husband was disabled they sorted out a room with access close to restaurant and lobby straightaway. The hot spring pools at the hotel are very relaxing, there is also a spa although we didn't use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Beautiful tranquil grounds, great staff

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The flowers, trees, plants and birds on the property. Walking around every day was gorgeous. Plus I loved the staff. They are super friendly.
Cons: Nothing. I loved this place.
Location: I had a great view of the volcano from my cabin (number 12). The hanging bridges walk, chocolate tour at Rainforest, Projecto Asis animal rescue.
This place is fantastic. I stayed here for 5 nights. The rooms are clean and big. All separate cottages. Lots of hot springs, great smoothies. The staff are very friendly. The food is good, especially the breakfast. The flowers and plants in the grounds are gorgeous. They put fruit on a couple tress to attract cool birds. I love this place! I would definitely stay here again if I was in Arenal/Fortuna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hideaway from the honky tonk of La Fortun

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: Dining room staff lovely; food adequate but not great.
Location: Eco glide is best zip line ever.
Very comfortable rooms and great grounds, especially the hot pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

extra helpful staff

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Staff was fabulous and very accommodatimg. They booked tours and arranged everything they we needed. We felt very welcomed by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Beautiful grounds, great rooms.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: The mattresses could use updating - that's all.
I stayed in Silencio del Campo for 3 nights in March (honeymoon). The staff are incredibly helpful and pleasant, the rooms are private and the grounds are gorgeous. I think that every room was booked but it never felt busy (at all). The hot pools are perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leawood, Kansas

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and spacious rooms. Very clean throughout the property and the hot springs were awesome. No need to go anywhere else and pay for springs.
Cons: The front desk staff, while pleasant, could have been more informed about the local activities and which operators are the best.
My wife and two teenagers spent two nights here. Our overall experience was quite good and would recommend to anyone. The only reasons I didn't give it a higer rating are because our room #1, was the closest to the road and the traffic is pretty constant and sometimes loud. I also had a disagreement with one of the waiters at dinner. I had ordered a beer that never arrived so asked a different server to bring one. When the bill came there was a charge for two beers. When I informed our server that I only had one he disagreed with me. After spending $100 US for dinner I was less than satisfied with this response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Exactly what we were looking for

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Arenal volcano / rainforest.
Serene, beautifully landscaped and great staff. The restaurant served great food and the hot springs were divine. The spa and specifically Lydia was a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Wonderful staff and nice on-sight hot springs. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Beautiful detached cabins in a secluded area only a few minutes from town. Nice view of the volcano right outside my door.