Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Quiet hotel , friendly and helpful staff.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, convenience to downtown activities and events.
Cons: The beds are hard (they are in the whole country) as are the pillows. A small refrigerator would be nice.
Location: Excellent restaurants and small grocery stores and a laundry across the street..
Three nights. Helpful staff (Manrique) arranged white water rafting, zip line, and thermal hot springs activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PATRICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chin Ho Trevor from Hong Kong

Strongly recommend to book volcano view rooms!

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Staff are helpful, rooms are clean and tidy. You can find restaurants and supermarkets easily. As the hotel was taller than surrounding buildings, it is easy to find. The view of the Arenal Volcano was spectacular!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2–3 star North American hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Very good location, clean rooms. Air-conditioning is not very cold. Room was still fairly hot and humid on sunny days. We asked to change rooms, but it was only minimally better… Despite having an air conditioning unit in each room, we were told that it was actually central air-conditioning and the room units were just fans. Also, very poor Wi-Fi in the rooms, but strong signal in lobby. Otherwise, pretty reasonable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ, NM

nice hotel for price

Posted Feb 28, 2015
this is a nice hotel, basic rooms and clean. the staff was helpful and very pleasant. it is located close to everything and easy to get to everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevin from Waterloo, Ontario

Content Canadians

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Booked for 2 nights and stayed for 4 because there is so much to do in this area. Hotel in a good location for restaurants. Yes, there is street noise but didn't bother us, actually adds to the atmosphere. Hotel staff helped with excursions and booking our next hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruth from México D.F

Huésped complacido

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fue agradable la estancia y tiene buen servicio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JOHN from Los Angeles

Hotel Fortuna & Mercedes @ Front Desk Totally Rock

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Mercedes at the front desk of Hotel Fortuna made it a great stay and directed to great restaurants and fun things to do while in Fortuna. She set up to ATV adventure into the rain forest and also directed us to the Lava Lounge along with the Baldi Spa which included dinner for $5 additional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off Main Street and quiet at night

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Lovely entrance and good elevators. Very clean impression and pleasant staff
Cons: It would be nice to have a set of drawers for clothes in the room.
Location: We enjoy the hot springs Baldi and Paradise when we go.
We will stay here again our visit was most enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels