Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Bad IDEA

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Location: is near but the hotel is no good
I did not stay at the hotel, the keys returned it after checking in, the uncomfortable and small rooms, no tv, the pool is ugly, bad air conditioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROBERTfrom Kingman Arizona

Las Cabinitas Fortuna Costa Rica

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great little place on the outskirts of Fortuna with huge farmland behind hotel/cabins. I could stay here a month if they just had hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

caro para lo q ofrecen

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Muy caro para las instalaciones
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S de Montréal

Hotel à Arenal

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pour commencer on nous envoie dans une chambre qui n'a pas été préparée, le lit est défait et tout est sale. Il y a une piscine mais aucune chaise pour s'installer autour. Par contre l'emplacement est bien situé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San José

Nice place

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The pool is ok, the restaurant is good enought ante green zone are really beautifull
Cons: Just perfect
Location: The roud is in good shape, a lot of supermarkets all you need very close
La Fortuna in a very beautifull place, so if you bean in a nice and razonable Price hotel, you can enjoy a lot
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san Jose, Costa Rica

NOT VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We paid 87$ for family of 4 for 1 night. It was not value for money. NO TV inside, Bathroom was not in good condition. Pool didn't had warming machine. Hotel wS quite far from town as well as hot spots. Overall, a poor experience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice place, not great

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Good hotel if you are on tight budget. Room was very basic, comfortable beds, ok shower (there was a leak). Basic pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Estebanfrom Heredia, Costa Rica

Bonito lugar a buen precio

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Las cabañas son muy apropiadas para familias con hijos, espaciosas y con aire acondicionado. Tiene dos piscinas que son de mucho provecho para los niños. El desayuno bastante completo y atendidos muy amablemente por el personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helenafrom Brønshøj

Hyggeligt

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rigtig hyggelig hytte. Nemt at komme ind til La Fortuna. Køleskabet virkede ikke, og blev desværre ikke lavet mens vi var der.