Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MATT K

Small hotel with good view

Posted May 26, 2014
Decent place with decent prices! Good deal in arenal costa rica
2 out of 5
by vicky from Palmdale, CA

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots of walking around for shopping and restaurants. Lots of local tours you can join. hot springs resorts around the area are accessible
The only good thing about this place is its location. very close to everything. The staffs are very friendly. Amenities are not so good. Breakfast is horrible. We saw a very nice hostel at much lower price and at a very prime location. I will try the hostels along the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Toronto

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Great view of Arenal Volcano from comfortable second floor lounge.
Hotel is just off the main strip in La Fortuna. It's best selling point is the second floor lounge that affords an excellent view of Arenal Volcano---and if you are lucky--of the volcano's cone. Mornings are best times to catch a glimpse. A good breakfast is included in the room rate. Staff are helpful in arranging tours and taxis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chuck from USA

Start out very bad, but turn out better

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first room was nothing like what we saw on the web site. It was smaller than my walk in closet at home and it was a dump, no AC, gave us a floor fan that makes clicking noise, window facing other solid concrete walls, fuzzy 12" old TV, dirty old shower area. It was a dump. We asked for another room the next morning and they oblige. It was on the 3rd floor facing volcano, much better condition and great view. Had to pay more but well worth it. Breakfast was excellent. Staff very friendly. Safe neighborhood and convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Playa Hermosa

Kind of OK Hotel in downtown Fortuna

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and breakfast was OK.
Cons: Noise insulation towards the outside.
Location: Next to super market.
On workdays one can forget about sleeoing at 5 a.m. because of city noise like garbage trucks cllecting next door. Room was small and we felt cremped. TV screen close to ceiling was of iPad screen size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Location key to low cost vacation.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
This is a basic hotel. Understand that and it is perfect. Internet is fast. Location is right down town. A little noisy at times but get some ear plugs. Staff is very very nice. I will be back to region and will stay there again. Bring your own soap. Two great restaurants across street. Very safe everywhere in this town. Note to owner. Fix space/gap around doors and it is perfect.
3 out of 5
by Garrison from Long Island, NY

Busy Street

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Its geographic location makes its desirable to get to several good restaurants & easy drive to close must do attractions in Fortuna.
Cons: How about soap, tissues & clock in the room. Also be prepared, you cant flush toilet paper.
Location: Good location: food, volcano, zip line, ATV
Family owned & operated. Pleasant people. In the middle of town on busy street, expect to hear cars & trucks all night. We were booked for 5 nights. On day 3, we were asked to move to another hotel just down the street because they had a large group coming in & they claimed to overbook reservations because of computer error. They other hotel was newer, cleaner, quieter, had a pool & less money/night. Worked out OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Vancouver, BC

Nice Botique Hotel in center of town.

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed a couple of nights during our recent tour of Costa Rica. The front desk staff were fantastic and very helpful. Room was OK. Seems to be a common thin at most hotels to only have double beds. Would be nice to have queen but we survived. Breakfast was good. The only complaint is water pressure in the shower. It is very low and that seems true at all hotels in Costa Rica.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was very convenient - close to restaurants in the center of La Fortuna. We enjoyed sitting on the hotel patio with a view of the volcano. The room was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The location and the view of the volcano from the patio.
Location: The location in the center of town is great for going out to restaurants. Easy shuttle rides to activities.
The location in the center of La Fortuna was convenient for restaurants. The room of OK. It was very nice to sit on the patio with a view of the volcano.